Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5836 reviews

3957 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5836)
Sort by:
Alicia C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Suitable if you are there for exhibition

Near to exhibition hall, central location, easily accessible
6
Room was small, food was average, not many restaurant near by
Report this review
Sasapitt R. Business travelers Thailand, January 14, 2016
Nice location. Close to Exhibition center

Location, room size
6.3
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2016
Nice place to stay

Near to food , nightlife and MTR
8.3
Report this review
Andres E. Couples Mexico, January 10, 2016
For a couple nights is an OK hotel

The location is perfect, is a 5 min. Walking to the mtr and the room is clean
9.3
It was a nice hotel for a couple nights , nothing special , very nice location about 5 min. walk to the MTR and restaruants and bars next door , pretty convineant.
Report this review
Dion A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Great location

Location, Price, Surrounding area
8
This hotel is basic. No free coffee, but they provide complimentary water bottles. All standard comfort beds, television and toilet. Value for money. It's situated around many pubs, bars and restaurants, so everything is within walking distance. Only downside is I wasn't given a choice of a smoking or non-smoking room. So, when I entered the smoking floor, the you could tell.
Report this review
Jaymie L. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2016
Wouldn't consider to come back

Fast check in, quiet corridor, standard room
5
Wanchai is known to be a red light district and the hotel situated near several night clubs and pubs but it's not of a big deal because they don't really bother you unless you are a male walking alone. For hotel wise, we had 2 unpleasant experience. 1) after they make up my room, we cannot enter our room anymore with both the hotel access cards given. asked the lady who make up our room nearby and she told us to go down to the reception. We totally don't understand why each time after they make up the room we can't access with our cards and had to go down to refresh it! 2) upon check out the staff want us to pay for the "plug" we never took. They even show us how the plug looks like and it's not even in the room when we first enter. As we are from Singapore, the plug used is the same as Hongkong's so we do not need their whatsoever plug. Ridiculous. Although the staff let us go, it makes us feel like we are some cheapo trying to getaway with their plug. Oh my god. Definitely we will not come back.
Report this review
Humaira A. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Comfortable Stay

Near MTR, Big, Nice Staff
7.3
The hotel was conveniently located near the MTR and there is a halal kebab and pizza store nearby, good for muslim travellers. Also walking distance to causeway bay. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly too.
Report this review
Andrew W. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2016
Overrated 4 star hotel

1) consider near MTR station. 2) hotel provided a mobile set the us to bring out for sightseeing. 3) staffs can speak multiple languages.
6
The room is small & the hotel never informed that the facilities of gym room& swimming pool are under construction!
Report this review
Rudolf L. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 7, 2016
Excellent Location

Location Service Clenliness
8.3
good as usual
Report this review
Teng K. Business travelers Singapore, January 7, 2016
Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Stay

Location is good near MTR station, overall hotel is clean, price is reasonable
8
Overall stay is good, however I stay there for many times, there should be some kind of incentives for the customers who keep coming back to the same hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 3957 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06