Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5502 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5502)
Sort by:
Robert S. Families with older children Sweden, August 17, 2015
Good location, good executive bedroom, good value

Location, Pool, Breakfast
8.3
Good place, on our arrival (me and my 12-year old daughter) were greeted by the hotel boss/manager. It was very warm-welcoming reception. We stayed 6 nights in the executive plus bedroom with two beds at 20th floor. Breakfast, pool, service were all good. Concierge very helpful. The location is great, we can only comment on room in the executive range. These were okay och have an extra smartphone one can use. If your plan is to enjoy HK this hotel will add more value to your experience. I will for sure return to this hotel. Thank you.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
nice hotel

location, clean, good rooms
7
The hotel is well located for the Wan Chai night life. Hotel check in and check out is very slow The swimming is very small and not much sun during the day. Better than average hotel, will stay again.
Report this review
Paul S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

LOCATION, NIGHTLIFE, PRICE
6.3
I regularly stay here. The hotel is very good, staff pleasant, and it is value for money. I recommend you upgrade your room to an executive, which is a good value for money option. Frequented by a lot of Chinese nationals as it is part of a Chinese company, so you don't get a big international influence here. For a business traveller visiting the convention centre and downtown, it is very convenient. Kowloon is just a ferry ride away. For eating and drinking there are a plethora of establishments right outside the hotel to suit every taste possible. Please note the hotel is in the middle of the Wanchai bar area so you do get a few girly bars as neighbours, which can be easily ignored.
Report this review
Takuro I. Business travelers Japan, August 12, 2015
Resonable

Good location, Reasonable price, no-kind robotics staff
7.7
Smoking room made me unconfortable, wondering why if there is still "smoking rooms" at the hotel.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2015
Satisfactory

Location, location, location
8.3
Everything was as expected... very good.
Report this review
Kritsanalak K. Couples Thailand, August 10, 2015
Helpful staff, clean room.

Helpful staff, clean room n swimming pool.
8.3
Report this review
Bambang S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2015
Staff not profesional

Location, clean, and the handy phone
7
To be honest i pick this hotel because many review from other traveler the story are: i arrived at hotel around 8AM and i ca not check out so the night staff told me to come back at 10-11am to check the room so i go to get breakfast and back to hotel 10.30, still not ready and at 11.30 i come back, the next shift staff told to come back at 2pm and i told her "why you guys play on me?" i havent take a shower and have to go biz meeting.Finally she gave me room at 12am, i had request through agoda that i don't wanna corner room because when i got corner room something supernatural happened, but they gave me corner room and talked with me bit not polite with high voice and the guy go up to my room and asked me with angry face "is it a problem with corner room?" They told me that they dont have other room, but i dont trust them since i saw many checked in guest is on the line waiitng their room so i assume there're rooms available. Seems the management need to educate staff how to communicate with guests will not stay again in this hotel
Report this review
Faustina L. Families with older children Singapore, August 7, 2015
Below expectations of 4-star hotel

Free smartphone with data and calls, strong wifi signal in room, variety of tv channels
5.7
The free smartphone was a very nice touch to our stay; it was helpful at points (when making reservations or finding places with the free data). The free bottles of water provided each day were a nice touch as well. However, the condition of the room leaves much room for improvement: the toilet wasn't dirty per se, but there were many areas that were mouldy with brown stains, and the flush for the toilet bowl didnt work well. In addition, the beds were not comfortable - the mattresses were very hard, to the point that the springs could be felt, and the single pillow provided for each bed was very thin. There was a nice variety of tv channels but the screen was the tv didn't work well- some parts of the screen's image kept being wavy throughout, which made it hard to watch the programmes sometimes. If the conditions were to improve, it would be a better impetus for us to return. But as things stand, we would not consider returning to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Remy C. Couples France, August 5, 2015
Nice hotel

Location - Cleaness - Size of the room
8
Report this review
Penelope W. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2015
Best thing about it is the location

Location, Staff, Clean
7
The staff were helpful and friendly. Plus point was the free smart phone we were issued during our stay which had free local calls and free international calls to certain countries, and free unlimited wifi. Its a great location just minutes walk to Wan Chai MRT. Yes it gets rather colourful at night but as a female, I didn't feel unsafe at all getting back to the hotel late at night. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and a decent size. If you stay on a smoking floor be prepared for the smell. Otherwise ask for a non-smoking floor.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin BedroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05