or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5008 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5008)
Sort by:
Rohit M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Convenient hotel perfect for Hong Kong trip

Location, Wifi, Staff
9.3
Stayed 4 nights in a standard room. Room was quite big, comfy bed and clean. I recommend asking for a high floor. Quick and easy check in and check out. Staff were efficient and friendly. Wanchai MTR is a 3 minute walk and Admirality MTR about 10 mins. There are plenty of 7/11 around, a coffee shop on one corner and Hay Hay Restaurant just opposite which is great for lunch/dinner. Walking distance to the Exhibition Centre too. Highly recommend this hotel.
Asko V. Business travelers Finland, October 10, 2014
Great stay ones again

Location, Staff and rooms
8.3
Great stay again, one of the best location in Wanchai, rooms small but you get what you pay
Suki Y. Couples China, October 8, 2014
Room is small n staff is rude

Location location location
6
It's a very small room. The staff gave us a smoking room saying we didn't request it in advance so all full. It's disappointed
Shirley B. Groups United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Shopping trip

Location staff price
8.7
I have stayed here many times before and I feel that it has improved. It seemed cleaner and the staff who have always been polite seemed friendlier and more willing to help. For example I needed to get some protective packing for a delicate item I purchased and when I asked the conseiege where I could get some he went in his cupboard and gave me old newspapers, some bubble wrap and a roll of tape, brilliant exactly what I needed and my dragon was securely wrap for the flight home. Perfect location for travelling round the island. Would always use the hotel and frequently recommend it when anyone says they are coming to Hong Kong Thank you
Heather N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Stay at wan chai WGD hotel

Location , efficient staff both front desk and concierge
5.3
Stayed in executive room , so had access to breakfast snacks but didn't seem to be any restaurants?
Derek L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
great location for wanchai

location comfort bath tub
8.3
clean discrete efficient no fuss
Chin H. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2014
A Good Hotel in a Good LOcation

Lots of small restaurants nearby, MTR station is only a 3 minutes' walk & entertainment avenues abound.
7
We stayed for 2 days at this hotel which offered us a very good rate on Agoda.com. The hotel is located in that part of Lockhart Road which has bustling nightlife activities. The room we had faced the main road and was reasonably big, clean & comfortable. The major plus point for my wife & me was that we could easily find good eating places for breakfast, lunch ad dinner. Commuting to other parts of Hongkong was rendered easy by the nearness of the MRT entrance on Lockhart Road itself. We would not hesitate to come back if we could secure a good room rate rate in future.
Toby N. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
convenient hotel

near wanchai metro, many good restaurants, and shops.
8.7
Convenient and comfortable.
Alice L. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2014
Review

Location is great. Room is very comfortable
9
Chan W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
quite good

convenient, cheap price, fair room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06