Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 6030 reviews

4076 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (6030)
Sort by:
Winfried K. Business travelers Germany, November 28, 2015
nice stay

location, clean,
8.7
business trip
Report this review
Chamindri H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 27, 2015
No value for money

Breakfast, shuttle bus from airport express , close proximity to the convention centre
4.3
Rooms very tacky, not refurbished. Unfriendly front office staff. They are like machines .
Report this review
Wing L. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2015
Good location, friendly staffs

Good location, friendly staffs couple of minutes from MTR station
8.7
Convenience location, easy to access to anywhere in Hong Kong island. The staffs are very friendly. Definitely will stay here again in next trip.
Report this review
Jeff S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2015
Good place for weekend get away

location to train, nightlife good value
8
Nice stay. The upgraded rooms are very nice.
Report this review
William S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2015
Bad experience
2.7
Terrible experience started at reception checking in when I was told the only rooms available had twin beds. During the discussion and my protests that I had made my reservation weeks before, the clerk said that next time I should book direct to the hotel. Having no choice, I accepted the room on the 12th floor, which was quite small. I went to the room and was sitting at the desk when a cockroach appeared. I killed the cockroach and then looked around and found an ant in a drawer. Obviously, they are very lax in pest control. There was also a problem with the television reception in that the picture would become blurred. Also, the selection of tv channels was very limited and did not include sports or movies. Never again at this hotel!!!!
Report this review
Chatta U. Business travelers Thailand, November 23, 2015
Good lacation

location, value of Money, near wet market.
7
Report this review
Peggy W. Families with older children United States of America, November 22, 2015
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

Price, cleanness,close to mrt
7
Okay
Report this review
Zhi X. Business travelers China, November 22, 2015
good!

Everything is fine!
7.7
Very good.
Report this review
Sze K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2015
Value for money

I got free upgrade to executive room, very big room at top room. I enjoy so much
7.3
Nice location and many restaurants and pubs around
Report this review
Julien M. Business travelers France, November 20, 2015
Good hotel in the best location

location, smart phone in room, clean
8.7
It's my 2nd stay in this hotel and I never had any problem. I've booked a deluxe but was full so they give me an exclusive with smartphone. And I will really take this room next time. You can take the smartphone with you everywhere so that you have internet everywhere you go in HK for free. That's really a good idea! The room is clean and really confortable. Can't use the swimming pool or fitness because they were renovating it during this time. The staff is friendly and really professional. The location is really good for nightlife but you won't be disturb by the noise in your room. Will definetly go back there for my next trip.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 4076 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05