Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4950 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4950)
Sort by:
Yang P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Great location but room a bit old.

great location, easy access to MRT station.
7.3
the location of hotel is great but due to surround by pubs and bars the are bit noisy at night. the room are bit old.
Garmon S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
Dreadful

Location
5
The bathroom was very dated and belonged in a 1 star or less hotel. Location was good but noisy at night if facing the road
Restaurant Tip: Dont get the breakfast there as its not very good. Go next door , there ar eplenty of restaurants nearby for breakfast some 24 hours
Brona M. Solo travelers Ireland, March 6, 2012
Grand Hotel

good location!
6.3
My stay here was fine - no complaints. The location was great for me as i like to walk about. If you like a few drinks this is definitely a good spot. Some might not like the noise as it is in the night life area but I was fine with that - it didn't disturb my sleep although i didnt keep my window open but it was humid so i didn't really want to anyway. Overall - yes it was fine!
Restaurant Tip: I had an amazing meal up at the peak at the restaurant there. When you come out of the tram building it's to the right - it called the Peak Lookout - i went at night and was out on the terrace patio - beautiful!
David A. Business travelers Spain, March 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7
this is a very convenient hotel if you are travelling for a short period of time to hk island. it has a great location, but as it always happens in hk, the rooms are very small
Olga B. Couples Germany, March 5, 2012
Super location and nice rooms

Location, clean and big rooms (for Hong Kong), good service
7.7
hong kong is a great city and discovering from this hotel was very comfortable. there are many choices of restaurants and bars in close environment of hotel. also a lot of sightseeing points that could be reached by walk.
Robert N. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
Love the location , the small rooms weork for me

the canny man downstairs
7.7
i always have one or two nights here with great connection to old familiar pubs etc
Lai H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Good location and near eateries and shops

Staff very honest and helpful
8.7
hotel is near mrt . staff were helpful and honest. however surrounding area has too many nightclubs and can be a bit noisy at night. lots of restaurants nearby and hotel is within walking distance to hk convention & exhibition centre and shops
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good value for money
Davide D. Couples Italy, March 4, 2012
Good hotel

Good position, clean
8
I usually stay here when in hong kong. Main reason is position and reasonable price for the level of the hotel.
Sandor J. Business travelers Germany, March 4, 2012
Good location

Professional staff and service
7.7
The Hotel is located in the middle of Wanchai, which makes it very convenient for shopping and dining. The staff is determined and professional. Rooms are typically small for HK and the Hotel is a bit old already but rooms were clean and ok. Gym is a bit small and equipment also old.
Mish P. Groups Australia, March 4, 2012
Central and Clean

Locality
9.7
This Hotel is right in the heart of Wanchai,and clean. Rooms are small however unless you plan on sitting in your room all day long you wont notice. This hotel may not be for young kids though if you plan on being out after dark as there are a lot of strip type bars and girls on the street trying to get the men into them. This hotel is only a short walk from the MTR, Convention Centre and nightlife. It is a little more on the expensive side compared to other hotels but that's due to the location. The hotel is extremely clean but a little on the noisy side, especially at night due to it being surrounded by bars with live bands and the traffic noise. I don't think however I've ever heard anyone else in neighbouring rooms and I have stayed here quite a few times.
Travel tip: Grab an Octopus Card at the airport for travelling ease.It can be reloaded at any MTR and also used to buy food in some places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07