or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5001 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5001)
Sort by:
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Good service, comfortable room

clean and friendly, good location. do not book room including breakfast
7
Another comfortable stay. Room of good standard, all working OK. Internet works well, free at the moment which is a good thing. Concierge service and help as good as ever. Canny bar offers good food, Hotel cofee shop/breakfasr room ...........
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast use Pacific coffee just 30 meters away on right hand side or Flying Pan 20 meters away on left hand side
Stephen U. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
great location with a nice room

location
8.3
i would like to recomend the wharney guang dong hotel to anyone who wants to visit hong kong and be in a prime location for shopping, sightseeing and the beach's, the wharney is in the heart of hong kong islands nightlife, there is bars and restaurants for every different kind of people, i live in manila and its very hard to find good thai food, just outside the wharney hotel i had a choice of 5 thai restaurants alone within 5 mins walk of the hotel entrance, i had some banking business to do there and the banks i needed were also only 5 mins walk away, pacific place mall is also a 15 min walk or a very cheap 2 mins taxi drive away, this is one of the premier malls in hong kong, again not too far from the hotel is the beach's of deep water bay, repulse bay and the shopping area of stanley, all within easy reach of the wharney hotel by public transport or car hire, i took a taxi to stanley one day which only cost 100 hong kong dollars which is very reasonable for the distance, and also the drive there has some good views, also very close is happy valley race course which is a fantastic night out if your new to hong kong, no need to bet big or bet at all, at only 10 hkd entrance you can just soak up the atmosphere of the locals betting away,this is the 3rd time i have stayed in the wharney guang dong hotel but the 1st time i have booked through agoda, the rates i paid with agoda were less than i paid on a walk in booking 3 years ago so it was a very good deal and we was also upgraded to the executive floor at no extra charge which was an added bonus, i would recomend this hotel to all my friends and anyone who reads this comment, hope you all have a good stay and just remember that i found it cheaper to book through agoda than booking it by myself at the hotel
Nightlife Tip: just go through the hotel doors and all the nightlife you need is right infront of you
Craig R. Couples Canada, March 14, 2012
Clean hotel with a good location

Good location, clean, good sized rooms,
8.3
it is a great hotel for a sight-seeing week-end; our room was great value because we got a free upgrade to the excutive floor. we loved the location as well in terms of easy access to the mtr and the buses. lots of night life surrounding the hotel...some night life not so suited for couples but more for single men. good restaurants with decent food and lots of pubs with many different beers and events...ie trivia night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sympthany of Lights Harbour Cruise - we did a 2 hour buffet dinner cruise on the harbour. A 2 hour tour up and down the harbour with many of the buildings on both sides participating in the light show. Fairly reasonably priced at around $50usd per person. Very easy access from the hotel - only 3 MTR stops.
Jays P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 13, 2012
lovely hotel

simple
10
Very conveniently located. Opposite is a famous Tsui Wah that opens till 3am. Two 7-11 nearby. 10 mins by cab to pacific place. Extremely delicious room service that consist of quality japanese food and chinese food. Very healthy breakfast and a well-equiped gym. Very accessible to Central and TST. If you are looking for a simple yet frill free quality hotel, this is your answer. I stayed in this nice hotel for 4 times already! Never fails
Jia J. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Great location

Great location
8
The hotel is reasonably aged but it is placed in one of the most convenient location at hongkong with MTR close by and numerous fine dinning and pubs at door step. It is also convenient to go to major shopping districts via MTR or trams. The rooms are reasonably sized with decent renovations, but Hotel tv channels should be improved with only a few channels and no HD television.
Jia J. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Great location

Great location
6.3
The place is on top of a street full of bars, fantastic for those who are after a exotic wild night. The rooms are reasonably sized but is rather old for the smoking levels. the Pool is not in operation and the gym is far away. The location is great as it is walking distance to MTR and shopping.
Daniel S. Solo travelers Chile, March 13, 2012
Not bad..

location
8.7
The hotel is well located, rooms are clean and bathroom also. The only problem was the humidity in some of the rooms, but well Hong Kong is like that on march. the rate was good for a HK hotel and breakfast was good also, not premium but quite good.
Nightlife Tip: It's on the middle of wanchai bar street.
James Y. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2012
Good location

Price
6.7
it is good, nice, clean but wifi is not stable, some time ok and some time not. we have to go lobby to internet which is not too good.
John A. Business travelers New Zealand, March 12, 2012
great hotel and easy to get to by mtr

nice clean rooms
9.3
easy access to mtr and night life clean , modern rooms
Jia J. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2012
Great location

Great location
6
The place is on top of a street full of bars, fantastic for those who are after a exotic wild night. The rooms are reasonably sized but is rather old for the smoking levels. the Pool is not in operation and the gym is far away. The location is great as it is walking distance to MTR and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06