My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4429 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4429)
Sort by:
Marco M. Business travelers Ecuador, July 1, 2011
Good location with clean rooms

great restaurants nearby
7.3
A good all around hotel although a bit pricey for what you actually get. No wifi only LAN internet for a day.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at the corner has awesome lunch deals. Had a buffet lunch for 70 HKD abd was very good
Cindy S. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2011
Close to the mtr

Located near the subway
6
Aside from the location, there aren't much other pros. They charge for wifi, the room was very cramped, and it's located at a red-light district. It was very loud until about 4am.
Divinagracia A. Business travelers Philippines, July 1, 2011
Great location...clean room...bad room service.

Location, loaction, location
6.7
The housekeeping girl knocks on the door at the oddest hours, either too early in the morning when you're still sleeping or at 11 in the evening when you're trying to go to sleep!!! The people who answer room service calls don't know how to speak English, so I get passed to at leat 2 people before I get someone who understands what I want. I ordered a meal once and it never came so had to follow up again. Location is great for me but the downside is the noise of revelers from the bars downstairs in the evening. From my 6th floor room, it can get quite loud.
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2011
Comfortable room, friendly staff

Room clean and tidy, good location for business and pleasure
6.7
Friendly as always, room very clean and well maintained during stay. High floor at rear of hotel so no street noise. Breakfast quality and service is worse than ever, somthing I thought impossible. Foyer and front desk staff very helpful fo me and my guests, organising taxi's and trip information happily.
Restaurant Tip: Try the 'Dog House' bar and restaurant opposite. Very good pricing, lively and friendly. Good sport coverage on large screens
Markus K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2011
nice hotel with good location

clean and neat and good value
7
i like the hotel because easy to find, 5 minutes walk to wanchai mtr. close to downtown. easy to find food or snacks at night. not suitable for kids go around at night!
Nicholas O. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2011
Good location but in need of a good clean

Location
5.7
well located to see the sights of hong kong, although many clubs and strip clubs on the same street. the hotel is quite dated and in need of a good scrub but good value for money considering the hotel prices in hong kong.
Gianluigi C. Business travelers Italy, June 30, 2011
good location both for busines and nightlife

lot of restaurants and bars at hotel footstep
8.3
location is great,I was guest of this hotel several other times in past,and for me is great,near my costumers for daily business,and in the middle of Wanchai night life. p.s. go for the new executive rooms,a bit small but decoration is ok.
Roman G. Business travelers Russia, June 28, 2011
Nice hotel

location
9.7
I was very surprised by the size of rooms and quality of service. Very nearly located to HK Exhibition Centre(I'm exhibitor on Jewellery Show 3 times a year and it is very important to stay not far from Exh.C.). Very clean rooms, I'd rather say more bigger then in other hotels (usually there is very small rooms in HK hotels), gym, swimming pool on the roof and very nice and helpful sfaff! I like this holel and will be staying there every my trip to HK! Sure!
Vibul S. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2011
Great location with good value hotel

Good value for the money
6
Hotel is located in Wanchai red light district. It could get noisy at night. Location is good but service is just OK. They charge for internet.
Miho H. Business travelers Japan, June 27, 2011
Loud hotel on a sleazy street

close to exhibition center
5
The only thing I liked about this hotel is that it's close to the exhibition center. I asked for a non-smoking room, but as a smoking-hater, I could tell that room used to be a smoking room and I could smell smoke from the walls and the carpet. It's on a street where lots of clubs, pubs , so when you come back to the hotel after a long day of work, you could hear drunk people screaming on the street and loud music until 1 am. The staff at the font desk are not rude, but not friendly either. They do their job without smile on their face. I saw 4-5 women at the time of check out, but non of them were smiling. I didn't eat anything at this hotel, so I dont know about the food.But over all, not staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03