Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6320 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Stefan H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Business trip
local transport, good restaurants
Those staying here should know that it's in the center of the girlie bar area of Wanchai. If that isn't what you want, you may find it offputting. Good Turkish restaurants nearby, 7 11, MTR 100 meters away. I stayed here one night for a business event. The room is nothing special. Larger than some HK hotel rooms, but you pay by the square inch in HK. No view. Mediocre breakfast.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Steven H. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great Location and Great Hotel
Location, Location and restfully quiet
The stay was great, very friendly and helpful staff. I have stay here several times and some of the staff remember and what I do and dont do; so they are they helpful. Breakfast is my main meal of the day and the selection at the hotel is always excellent with lots of variety, fresh good food of Chinese, Asian and western styles.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Andy D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
convience
close to MRT, GOOD RESTAURANT andshops
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Choi L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
convenient
lcoation, close to MTR,
Reviewed March 17, 2013

sanchpara P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
graet to stay in hotel
internet cleanness bussness area
Situated in Wanchai, The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, the Hong Kong Arts Centre and all major public transportation systems including the MTR underground railway and the Star Ferry to Kowloon.Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner (buffet) and a la carte menu offering genuine Japanese Cuisine.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Chan J. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Value for money in the Wanchai aread
centrally located.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ping C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
ok. decent hotel to dtay
easily go and come from airport. close to mtr. convenient to shop and eat
Reviewed March 14, 2013

kalayaporn S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
ใกล้กับ mtr
ห้องพักสะอาด ใกล้กับ mtr เดินทางสะดวก
Reviewed March 14, 2013

John K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Location (Noisy) - Bars/NightClubs
Close to many "cheap" local restaurants; walking distance to MRT; attentive staff
Room was fine and service was great. However, even on the 10th floor, you could hear the "noise" from street level...hard to get a good night sleep. Also because of the young crowd/clubbing/drinking, you can hear the noise/conversations from the corridors and adjoining rooms throughout the night.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Teeranee T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Bathroom was extremely unhygienic.
Staffs were really helpful
I stayed at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel with two other friends. The room was freezing. Poor heating system. I dont think there is any heating system at all. It was a bit chilly at the time we were in Hongkong, yet the room couldnt provide any warmth and comfort. Bathroom was a real disaster. There was hair everywhere when we checked in. We checked in at around 3.00 am, we were too tired, so we didnt bother to call the staffs. To make matters worse, there was a construction site right by and the noises woke us up at 8.00 am the next morning. I am sorry I have never given negative reviews before but this was what we really have experienced. At least the staffs were really nice and helpful.
Reviewed March 14, 2013