or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5008 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5008)
Sort by:
Thomas G. Solo travelers March 10, 2012
Great Location, Comfortable Rooms

Location
9.7
i've stayed at the wharney many times. i go back again and again mainly because of the great location, and often the price isn't too bad in context of hong kong's usually expensive room pricings. the check-in and check-out is always very easy, the staff is nice and helpful, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. basically, i've never had a bad stay at the wharney. the only complaint i've had is the internet/wi-fi situation. it's was never free, but it seems like they may have changed that policy since the last time i stayed. i wasn't in the room much this trip, but i think i remember seeing on agoda and a card in the room referring to free wi-fi. if that is the case, then this will be one of the best hotels on hong kong island.
Kate K. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2012
nice hotel with a great location

close to metro station and resturants
7.7
close to the nearests metro station, less then 5 minutes walk to wan chai station. the bathroom tub could have been bigger and the soap dispenser in the tub was very annoying when having a shower. the way to get to the resturant for breakfast was abit out of the way. down the lift, across the lobby and up another lift. alittle bit annoying. other wise, i would stay there again
Nightlife Tip: close by to tons of bars. but also close by to a handful of strip clubs. Also because of how close it is to the bars, it could get loud at night. which made it hard to get to sleep on early nights.
Yoram C. Business travelers France, March 9, 2012
Great location but poor service

quiet gym
5.3
I appreciated the central location and check-in staff reactivity but the rest of the staff was not specially reactive and the noise from the street was loud until the middle of the night. Another positive point was the gym, which was not used much in the morning time. The breakfast was average and the room for it very dark. I will chose another one next time
Lourdes L. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Great location & clean room

Close to pub area
7
Wharney Hotel is located in a street full of pub. There are also many small family restaurants near by if you are hungry for local food. Computer center is only 5 minutes walk located above the MTR. If you are stopping over in Hong Kong and need to travel to China for business, China Travel agent is next to Computer Center where you can book your train ticket, bus ticket for your convenience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is small, but clean with free wifi. There are many pub and girls around the hotel if you like night life.
Sze W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2012
old but clean

great location!
6.3
its a little old but its clean and all well for a short trip. its very central located and close to transport and bars and foood! service is good.
Yang P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Great location but room a bit old.

great location, easy access to MRT station.
7.3
the location of hotel is great but due to surround by pubs and bars the are bit noisy at night. the room are bit old.
Garmon S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
Dreadful

Location
5
The bathroom was very dated and belonged in a 1 star or less hotel. Location was good but noisy at night if facing the road
Restaurant Tip: Dont get the breakfast there as its not very good. Go next door , there ar eplenty of restaurants nearby for breakfast some 24 hours
Brona M. Solo travelers Ireland, March 6, 2012
Grand Hotel

good location!
6.3
My stay here was fine - no complaints. The location was great for me as i like to walk about. If you like a few drinks this is definitely a good spot. Some might not like the noise as it is in the night life area but I was fine with that - it didn't disturb my sleep although i didnt keep my window open but it was humid so i didn't really want to anyway. Overall - yes it was fine!
Restaurant Tip: I had an amazing meal up at the peak at the restaurant there. When you come out of the tram building it's to the right - it called the Peak Lookout - i went at night and was out on the terrace patio - beautiful!
David A. Business travelers Spain, March 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7
this is a very convenient hotel if you are travelling for a short period of time to hk island. it has a great location, but as it always happens in hk, the rooms are very small
Olga B. Couples Germany, March 5, 2012
Super location and nice rooms

Location, clean and big rooms (for Hong Kong), good service
7.7
hong kong is a great city and discovering from this hotel was very comfortable. there are many choices of restaurants and bars in close environment of hotel. also a lot of sightseeing points that could be reached by walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04