Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 6095 reviews

4128 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (6095)
Sort by:
Blaise H. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
Great location

Location great for work and play
8
For me the best hotel in HK for location and price. Exec rooms are best.
Report this review
Joaquin E. Business travelers Spain, December 12, 2012
terrible

noisy
5
Report this review
Annie Z. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
good experience

clean room, good staff, convinient
9.7
Report this review
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Good location

Excellent location
8.7
Hotel is situated in the heart of busy Lockhart Rd so it's somewhat surrounded by a lot of the dodgy bars. Room is clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel more for a lone business traveler and not so much a family given its location.
Report this review
Qiu X. Couples China, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
9.3
Report this review
Brendan H. Solo travelers Fiji, December 10, 2012
good value great location

location ,nicely appointed rooms
8.3
reception staff very friendly,room upgraded was nice,good breakfast,great location close to restuarants and bars
Report this review
Rebecca H. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
moderate room space but noisy

moderate room space
7
space inside not too small, same bottle for shower and shampoo, would prefer separate one, very noisy at night!!! lockhart road (right outside the hotel) is full of pub and nightclub, drunken men singing and screaming during midnight, feel so noisy tho i live in 14th floor
Report this review
Shen Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
great location great street great service

very near to everywhere.. just walking distance.
7.7
its not hard to find the location, i just use my GPS n i reach there by myself, alone. the service from the hotel is good. but i hate one things, when i plan to take my luggage to room, the bellboy ask me to leave it at lobby, he'll send it, i wish to take by myself, but he dont let. after when he arrived at my room, he ask for tips, stand there and dont want to leave, its was so funny the situation. i had change to another room after a night, their service very good. can give a try.
Nightlife Tip: around the street all is pub.. for night life lover you'll love it.
Report this review
Brendan H. Solo travelers Fiji, December 7, 2012
great service ,great location

close to bars,restuarants,great location
8.3
very effecient reception,nicely appointed room,great location if looking for action bars etc,will stay again
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers Canada, December 7, 2012
Poor condition, smell, and noise

Location to subway/transportation
3.7
There was very loud construction noise outside my room each day I stayed here - they were apparently refacing the entire outside of the hotel. This would have been good to know before booking, because it was *directly* outside my room..with a suggestion note to "close the blinds". Not the most appealing welcome to Hong Kong. The location is good in terms of subway convenience and Wan Chai, but this also comes with a caveat - right at the entrance of the hotel are several girlie-bars with touters trying to pull you in for discount drinks. If you're in Hong Kong with that purpose, great location for you - if not, you'll likely be disappointed with this hotel choice. My room had a weird smell to it as well, and I didn't experience much in terms of impressive service or convenience with the stay to talk about.
Report this review
Previous page 2031 - 2040 of 4128 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07