or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5128 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5128)
Sort by:
Roger J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 27, 2012
Worst stay experience

Good amnetiesand free fast wifi
4.3
Not recommended for weekend stay. Friday, sat and sunday nights are very noisy until 5am since hotel is surrounded by clubs. I have my most important IT certification on a monday and guess what, I failed coz of no sleep and a noisy weekend. The service desk nor the hotel cannot do much to help.
Peter L. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
Good location

location and rate
6.7
nice hotel good location usually stay for business
Alexander R. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
Perfect for the Sevens

A very short stroll from the bars in Wan Chai
7.7
I always stay at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel (this is my fifth stay) when in town for the Sevens. The hotel couldn't be better placed to enjoy the night life Wan Chai and is also conveniently located near the train station and also the Star Ferry. The staff are friendly and there is complimentary wifi in the Canny Man bar.
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

just location
6.7
excellent location, fine for short stay vacation, room was small for the price paid, didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment.
Mathew S. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location, location, locaton...
8.3
The location is perfect for shopping, nights, out or for business. There is a good Irish pub nearby that serves great breakfast and plenty of nightlife to keep you interested. Hotel was well run, clean, and staff friendly. Is ok for shopping but not as convenient as Causeway Bay hotels.
Ruedee P. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2012
Good service and clean

Convenience with wifi
8
I will go back again. It is very convenience and good service.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to local restaurants and reasonable price.
Brad R. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
ok hotel

close to convention centre
5.7
gym only located next door and doesnt open until 7am. poor F$B facilities
Kirill R. Business travelers Russia, March 22, 2012
Very good location, professional service

Easy to reach, airport bus arrives at the door
7
It is not the first time I stay in this hotel during the Filmart. Good location, good service, average but comfortable rooms, Chinese and European breakfast make stay easy and comfortable. The night life around the hotel did not attract or bother me. From the 20th floor you could not hear the noise. This time there was an extra difficulty - I had twice to change the dates of my stay. It went smoothly except I was not able to get all the advantages of early booking.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to have a good time drinks and girls are all around the place.
Jongsuk T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
great location for those attending hkcec events

Location, large room for HK standard, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby
8.3
i booked this hotel through agoda. competitive pricing of hotel room. checking in was a bit of hassle as i was given a twin room rather than a double room i've requested. free wifi was sufficient enough and was very helpful. my booking didn't include breakfast and i paid for a day. selections were decent but for the price, you can get better deals at nearby restaurants. i will stay again at this hotel. a nearby empire hotel may be a bit nicer but not worth additional usd per night imho.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of bars nearby. Some are with "redlight district" feel but overall a good fun.
Simon H. Business travelers Canada, March 22, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

location, gym
9
hotel reservation in order when i arrived early -- they held my luggage and upgraded me to a room that was available later. staff were all very pleasant and helpful. the room was comfortable, well equipped, with free internet included in the rate. free bottled water was provided. although breakfast was not included, if one wanted to eat outside may places were available that provided inexpensive meals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CentreThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04