or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4737 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4737)
Sort by:
Russell P. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2011
Great Location

Good location and good bar downstairs.
8.7
i turned up at this hotel about 10am and rather than tell me that check in time was 2pm they tried to give me an inferior room to the one i had booked. after this initial setback,the staff were most helpful especially the concierge. the hotel is idealy located in the wan chai area amongst all the bars and nightlife. will definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a great bar an the basement of the hotel.
Darek C. Business travelers Australia, October 15, 2011
Nice Hotel and friendly service

Comfortable rooms
8.3
Nice hotel, staff always ready to help and provide great service. Top location for restaurants and bars.
Matt P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2011
Great room, hotel generally clean and tidy

Location
8
Hotel staff speak English, pleasant place that I would return to if I ever come back to Hong Kong.
Oshrat L. Israel, October 11, 2011
lovely . good service. beatifull hotel. excellent

excelent breakfast. near the night market
10
loved the hotel big room great breakfast very close to the night market good service
Urs E. Business travelers Switzerland, October 11, 2011
Great Hotel in best location

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms
8
again i decided to stay at wharney guang dong hotel in wanchai. it is just in a perfect location, close to mtr, shops, dining and entertainment. the hotel is in reasonably good conditions, rooms are comfortable but not really large and have all the necessary amenities for a short business stay. i will definitely come back soon and the wharney is my first choice in hong kong.
Sebastian D. Solo travelers Canada, October 11, 2011
great location for nightlife

pool, gym, location
8.3
this is a hotel with great features in a central location. subway is close, convention center is 10 minutes away. i've stayed here several times and will again in the future.
Fred D. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2011
nice hotel and clean

price is great during non covention periods
7.3
the hotel is nice and there is a great old time bar and resturant downstairs
Restaurant Tip: there is great resturants everywhere around hotel.
Ian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2011
uninspiring but pleasant, good location

location, professional
8.7
room decor bland but clean and neutral. comfortable room with no noise issues from nearby wan chai. hotel is one of the best placed of the big hotels for accessing the bars/clubs of wan chai. professional and does nothing wrong, but was lacking a wow factor. would stay there again if the rate was better than others nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: very close to route of A11 bus from airport, costs $40.
Fariz A. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2011
Clean, Great Location

Location
10
The hotel staff are friendly. The location is very convenient for after work shopping. It is near my office too. The room is very clean. The room rates are reasonable. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. I will strongly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Vera L. Groups Russia, October 9, 2011
Great location

Nightlife
9
Our third stay in this hotel. Great location (just 2 min walk to the MTR station) and proximity to major places of interest. Staff is adequate as usual, always ready to help. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Two restaurants (Japanese and Cantonese food) are inside the hotel - good quality and nice interior.
Nightlife Tip: Red lights district, though safe. Outstanding live music (from Tue to Sun): Swindlers, Splash, Escape.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07