Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6336 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Blaise H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location
Location great for work and play
For me the best hotel in HK for location and price. Exec rooms are best.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Todd W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location for Wan Chai.
Location
This hotel is about the best place for the money in Wan Chai that i know of. Comfortable rooms. Perfect location. I think you have to pay for wifi which seems standard in Hong Kong. I liked the food at the restaurant across the street. Good chinese noodle and dumplings.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

mei L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location but small rooms
at the centre of the city
if you are looking for location this is the right location,not for comfort but for convenience
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Feng L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
nice location
clean, good food,
nice to stay again in this hotel, keep clean, nice breakfast, good location to main places
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Laurent P. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice location, terrible staff
Location in the heart of HK nightlife
I stayed for a Saturday night at this hotel. the staff is not friendly at all. the room is decent but you can find much better hotel nearby for cheaper price.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tian L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
satisfying hotel
good place, very close to the metro station
small room. good location, very close to the metro station, clean room.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Karina L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location near MTR Station
Reasonable price
very convenient location closed to exhibition centre and not far away from central business district. only one station to reach shopping area like sogo.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Chooi K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location
Free wifi
This hotel offers free wifi, which is a plus point. The MRT station is within walking distance, to connect to everyone. Another plus point. Also there are a lot of restaurants, open very early in the morning to late at night. Opposite the hotel, there is one restaurant open 24 hours and the food is yummy. Of course, there are pubs along the street which make the surrounding very vibrant.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

David W. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location for the trade fair ,but poor hotel.
no recommendations
the hotel is located in the centre of the red light distrct , with discos pumping music to 4am . the sound proofing is non existent and sleep is impossible . the rooms are very small and in need of a total revamp , which they have started . it currently does not deserve a 4* rating . i had booked for 6 nights and moved out to the nikko 5* hotel in kowloon after 3 nights of no sleep . the nikko was similarily priced but the hotel was fantastic .
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Karen S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Great location
The location is great. Hotel breakfast is good.
I have stayed at the Wharney on a number of occasions. Other than not being able to get a hot shower on the 20th floor during peak usage time our stay was comfortable. Great gym facilities.
Reviewed January 22, 2013