My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4701 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4701)
Sort by:
Roman G. Business travelers Russia, June 28, 2011
Nice hotel

location
9.7
I was very surprised by the size of rooms and quality of service. Very nearly located to HK Exhibition Centre(I'm exhibitor on Jewellery Show 3 times a year and it is very important to stay not far from Exh.C.). Very clean rooms, I'd rather say more bigger then in other hotels (usually there is very small rooms in HK hotels), gym, swimming pool on the roof and very nice and helpful sfaff! I like this holel and will be staying there every my trip to HK! Sure!
Vibul S. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2011
Great location with good value hotel

Good value for the money
6
Hotel is located in Wanchai red light district. It could get noisy at night. Location is good but service is just OK. They charge for internet.
Miho H. Business travelers Japan, June 27, 2011
Loud hotel on a sleazy street

close to exhibition center
5
The only thing I liked about this hotel is that it's close to the exhibition center. I asked for a non-smoking room, but as a smoking-hater, I could tell that room used to be a smoking room and I could smell smoke from the walls and the carpet. It's on a street where lots of clubs, pubs , so when you come back to the hotel after a long day of work, you could hear drunk people screaming on the street and loud music until 1 am. The staff at the font desk are not rude, but not friendly either. They do their job without smile on their face. I saw 4-5 women at the time of check out, but non of them were smiling. I didn't eat anything at this hotel, so I dont know about the food.But over all, not staying there again.
John D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2011
Business Hotel

Great location
7.3
this hotel is fine for a business traveller for the price of the rooms, it is in a great central location in wanchai, near restaurants and bars.
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2011
Great Location but rooms abit small...

Good Service, Clean rooms, Great Location
8.7
I think that the best thing about this hotel is the location. It is really near all the main hotspots like mongkok, causeway bay, central and etc. Its really clean, and the rooms are well laid out albeit small. However one main drawback is the walk back to the hotel at night.. the whole wanchai area is littered with bars that are up to no good.. so it can be abit rowdy. Nonetheless, very recommended. i would definitely stay there again.
Richard R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2011
Convenient location but very noisy...

Price and location to business district
5.3
if you dont want to be kept up by all the partying at girlie bars and late night drunk guys screaming in the streets looking for some action, don't stay here. if that is your thing, great spot for you. i had an early flight to the airport, as i get on the elevator to check out, there are two whores stinking like gin and tonics chatting away on the mobiles at about 515am. rooms were ok, small and tired. gym is way below par.
Alexander S. Business travelers Austria, June 22, 2011
basic hotel

Great Location
7.7
the hotel is all right, nothing special. small basic rooms, bu overall i was satisfied with my stay. it is clean and has all necessary amenities, definitely the best thing about the hotel is the location in wan chai, lots of bars and restaurants, the right location after a hard working day!
Nightlife Tip: definitely the nightlife around wan chai area! great happy hour deals!
Aik B. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2011
Good location

Near to MTR about 5 minutes walk
7.3
Small room , the room is different from what we see from internet.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2011
Great location, very basic superior rooms.

Location and service is good.
7.3
superior room is very basic, comfortable though and the bathroom is also on the small side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean park is well worth a visit.
Jordan W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2011
"Extremely convieniant location and helpful staff"

Location, Location, Location.
9.3
I am a resident of Hong Kong and am currently living in Guangzhou the majority of every month. Instead of renting an apartment every month it is much cheaper to just stay at a hotel 3-5 days a month that I am in HK. The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was a perfect fit for what I am looking for. Inexpensive, clean, and a very convenient location. Wharney Dong Dong will always be my # 1 choice when I have to stay in HK for a quick weekend getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06