Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 6085 reviews

4122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (6085)
Sort by:
Yeetheng C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Poor in handling emergency situation

Greeting
6
If you choose to stay this hotel, please ensure you will not lost anything within the hotel because the staffs are not helpful. My flight was on 18 Dec, 1:50am. On 17 Dec, my father lost his passport and we have to check out at 10am to go embassy. Around 1pm, I have called in to hotel again and find out whethere there's a chance to locate the missing passport. The staff didn't try to help and search the room again. He replied that we confirm that there's nothing left within the room. Therefore, we have to change our flight to 19 Dec. At 12am, the hotel called me that the new guests found the passport under the bed which I don't buy the story. Will you check the under bed when you enter the room?How about the room cleaning? The cleaner didn't see it when they change the bedsheet? The hotel manager wasn't helpful at all when I asked whether he can help and let us stay for 1 night free or at cheaper rate because our flight was changed.The reply from the manager was " I reject your proposal! You may come and collect your passport."We spent 4 nights stayed at this hotel. If the staffs are helpful, we will board the plane according the schedule. In addition, the hotel lack of empathy towards us as their hotel guests.We admit that it was caused by our careless. In term of the hotel service, we felt that there's a room to improve . A 4 stars hotel but their service is only worth for 3 stars and below.
Report this review
Lau C. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2015
A Comfortable Stay at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

The recetion staff are experienced, attentive and polite. The hotel locatity is good with many eateries and pubs in the vincinity, The room is cleaned and tidy and space s good for a conmfortable stay
6.7
I have had been staying in this Hotel for a couple of times. I find the staff friendly and attentive and warm. The room is good value for the rate charged. It is comfortable, clean and complete for a well earn stay.
Report this review
Alistair M. Business travelers Australia, December 15, 2015
Good value

Concierge, cleaners front desk
8.7
Well located good value for money
Report this review
Stephen M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2015
3 star at best

Location
6
Nothing special as you get what you pay for etc ... Great location is all I can say. Room is decent but little if any extras. Typical of HK and CN culture as it's "all about money" ...
Report this review
Brendan H. Solo travelers Fiji, December 14, 2015
great location close to bars,shops etc,

great staff,nice rooms,right in middle of town,great location
6.3
good value hotel,great location,nice breakfast,will stay again
Report this review
Herminia K. Business travelers Philippines, December 14, 2015
spacious and clean but old and smelly

room space, location and fast internet
7
their front office personnel must have a proper and long training for customer service, they are rude and impatient
Report this review
Panan T. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2015
Make sure to specify a NO SMOKING ROOM!

Convenience, Location, Okay breakfast.
6.3
We didn't get off to a good start. We ere given an old and smoking room (which seemed to be the worst room in the whole place) Had to suffer sleeping in the chmnmey environment overnight. we were given another room in the same category the next morning which was much better, newly renovated, and a lot more comfortable. The free use of smartphone for locality guide was helpful. The breakfast was decent enough and the location is good if you want nightlife and a short walk to the CBD. If you want a romantic or luxury hotel for longer than 3-4 nights choose somewhere else. The reception staff I also found to be a little abrupt and rude.
Report this review
Pitchayapa S. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2015
Very Convenient for Transportation !
6
The hotel is very close to the mtr station, only 2 minutes walk !
Report this review
Mirza B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Ok

Location Room Size these 2 make this hotel 4 star
6.7
Good
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2015
Warney in Wanchai

Price, Efficiency, Location
8
Even though the hotel is under renovation, it was an enjoyable and stress free stay. Easy check-in and check-out. Walking distance to Star Ferry or MTR.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 4122 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05