or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4914 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4914)
Sort by:
Jt T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Good for the Convention Centre

Location in the heart of Wan Chai
7
Decent budget hotel in Wan Chai within 10 minute walking distance to the Convention Centre. Surrounded by bars, restaurants, noodle shops and just general hustle bustle. Was somewhat noisy one night due to a late night drinking session at one of the nearby bars but wasn't a major problem. Room and bathroom were small but adequate. Hotel has a basement bar which touts itself as a quiet oasis away from the other noisy outlets in the vicinity. Found that to be true.
Helmuts K. Couples Latvia, September 21, 2011
Good location

Easy access
5.3
Booked executive room, rather small but acceptable.
Travel tip: Book in advance
Stephen R. Business travelers Australia, September 21, 2011
Happy with service

Location, value for money
8.3
Nice customer service, good speaking english, good value for money, centre location
Thomas D. Couples Ireland, September 20, 2011
good central location. charges for internet

Location is convenient
7
good location in wanchai a couple of minutes walk from the mtr. the hotel is fairly basic four star but adequate for a short stay. i didn't check out the pool or gym. i was told they're in another wing. i didn't bother to look. the hotel charges for internet access, starting at for an hour. nowadays wireless access is a basic thing and i don't expect to be charged for it.
Gan J. Solo travelers China, September 19, 2011
small but nice

easy to go
8
really good location, easy to get subway and everything
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
Comfortable room, helpful staff

Location good for travelling around HK, good service
6.3
Good clean room, although bed up against wall on one side so not as good as other stays. Well looked after. Concierge helpfull with advice and organising repairs for suitcase.
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast try 'Frying Pan'. Leave Hotel main exit, turn right, building with green door surround on LHS after 20 meters. Take elevator to 3rd floor. Great breakfast, friendly service.
Alistair J. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
Good location for young couple

hmmm?
5.7
They gave us a 'smoking room' which was not acceptable, as we are none smokers + 1yr old child, so move us to twing room! Cozy for me and wife, then moved us to double room which was ok but took three moves, not what i would expect from this * hotel. Staff were ok, room ok, service ok but have had much better for the price and star rating, would i go back hmmm think of another hotel.
Nightlife Tip: In centre of clubs and bars
Robert H. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2011
Nice hotel with new decor

Quiet rooms in noisy area. Good blackout curtains.
8.7
located close to many small bars and clubs, the hotel was quiet, clean, nicely decorated and the service was very good. it is a short walk to the wan chai mtr station and thus guests have easy access to most parts of hong kong. the staff was friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: If one is so inclined, there are many small bars and clubs on the next block on Lockhart Street.
Evelyn H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2011
A Terrible Experience!

None
4.7
i had a terrible experience at this hotel! i was given the key to a room that was already occupied, and when i used the key to open the door, i was confronted with a man! and his mortified wife! the reception hardly apologized, and just gave me another room. the young woman were surly the entire time i was there; the concierge did not help with directions to the place that i had an appointment.
Maritess C. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2011
Great location..

wharney guangdong is ideal hotel to stay when you are in wanchai, it's great location , walking distance from nice bar, good restaurants and close to mtr station..
8.3
I just need room to sleep- I always went out and see Hongkong.. I was just curious of the red light area in Wanchai that's I choose to stay there.. In total Wharney is the ideal place to stay- affordable, room wasn't that big but all ok. Save wise hotel.. I gave 4points out of 5...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06