or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4911 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4911)
Sort by:
Derek L. Couples Canada, September 13, 2011
Very clean and furnished rooms

The room was nice and building was renovated, staff were extremely quick
7.7
staff required a cash deposit for use of the room (don't remember being informed about this ahead of time), however it was returned to you if everything was in order by the end of your stay. location wasn't too great for family-like visits. the hotel is on the popular wanchai street where all the strip-clubs are, and there are many promoters often standing at the front doors of these clubs soliciting visitors.
Paula R. Couples Canada, September 13, 2011
Good location - nice staff

Very friendly staff
9
this hotel was very nice and in a good location. we were surrounded by lots of nightlife and the subway line was a short walking distance away. it was easy to get around and the staff were very helpful when we had questions. i would recommend this hotel.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Sweden, September 13, 2011
Good value for money, decent hotel

Central location, clean and safe
7.7
a decent middle class hotel for business that caters mainly to chinese tour groups and some business people. rooms a bit worn, but clean and overall ok. quite small rooms as usual in hk. centrally located with easy access to taxis, mtr, etc. in wan chai so the surroundings are for hk a bit dodgy, but it feels safe. nothing special, but very very competitive rates at times that makes it a good choice for value. not as good as "western chain" 4* hotels if the rate is as high as others though.
Restaurant Tip: Very good sushi restaurant in the hotel, a bit difficult to find via a lift though...
Brian L. Families with young children Canada, September 12, 2011
Needs updating

Located near many good restaurants
5
I found the rooms shabby. I was afraid to take my shoes off as the carpets were gross. We were on a non smoking floor which I highly recommend as whenever the elevator stopped at a smoking floor, the smell of the smoke was very powerful. The price was decent for Hong Kong but of course we still needed two rooms to accommodate our family of four. I was disappointed they did not have connecting rooms on our floor.
Foucaud G. Couples France, September 11, 2011
The Hotel is Nice, but the surrounding is not

Clean & Spacious rooms
5
We checked in very early (around 7am) and we were asked to have a walk around and to come back at 12pm to have a room, which I found ridiculous, knowing that there are always people leaving early in the morning for a flight or something. We decided to go for the breakfast, which is charged at 98HKD, and which is really really bad, 2 type of fruits only, only white square bread, fruit juices are bad and danish pastries...Arghh! The hotel is located in Wan Chai, which is known as being the center of HK for nights activities, which are extremely noisy, we experienced some music up to 4am. In the morning, drunk people are walking outside the clubs... Not classy, and not glamourous at all.
Juergen W. Business travelers Germany, September 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms

the location is pretty good in Wanchai, next to bus stop from Shenzhen, MTR two walking minutes. Bars and Pub all over around the hotel.
6.7
booked Executive floor, very disappointed about the room size, view really not worth to mention. Most biggest disappointment was the breakfast. Got some weird tasting cornflakes, cause it was more or less the only thing you could eat. Rest was only bread with jam, nothing else. On Executive floor, I expected more.
Serge M. Business travelers Switzerland, September 10, 2011
Clean hotel nicely located

Location
7.3
The hotel is very conveniently located if you are going to visit the exhibition center. It is at walking distance. Rooms are nice and quite big. They have been renovated recently I believe. The staff if helpful. Maybe I have to mention the lack of western food inside the hotel but there are many restaurants in the area.
Husain A. Groups Bahrain, September 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The location is smack right in the city
6.7
the concierge guys are always friendly and helpful and the desk staff were nice but was hoping they'd be more cheerful (however it is hong kong i guess) .. the rooms were small, however they are good for hong kong standard so unless you want to pay double what youre paying here - this is what you will get.. bathrooms need improvement however it does the job - for a big guy like me i just have to squeeze my self in :p otherwise it was all good and comfy ..
Nightlife Tip: Just avoid the girly bars.. just incase its your first time there - those are all over the road outside the hotel - they will always try to scam you I guess. however many good night spots there just have a walk around - if youre not impressed just take a taxi to Lang Kwai Fong and have a good time :)
Rodney M. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 7, 2011
Good hotel in a good location

close to mtr & nightlife
8
hotel rooms are quite small, but they all are in hk. it is situated close to the mtr, nightlife & plenty of restaurants.
Leung A. Business travelers September 7, 2011
Good Location

Good location with fair service
8
I booked a single-bed room originally, however, it was not yet available when I checked in. The officer at the check-in counter immediately arranged a double-bed room to me so that I did not need to wait for long. I really appreciated about this. The decoration of the room was good, and it was clean and neat. The location is very good, which is near to the MTR station, and it is very convienent to go anywhere with MTR. Overall, it was a good experience staying in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08