Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4914 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4914)
Sort by:
Carlos U. Solo travelers Canada, September 14, 2011
Great Flashpacker Hotel

Value for price, strategic location
8.3
I was able to check in as soon as I got there in the morning which was nice. The room was actually better than I expected for the price I paid. Clean,comfortable,and big enough for 1 or 2 people. I was hoping for free wifi but I understand most hotels don't have it. At least they offered some options for hourly or daily rates. The pool tiny but has a small hot tub good for hangover days. Location is perfect as it is down the street from the subway and there are many great restaurants and bars around. There are also some girlie bars in the neighborhood but the working girls tend to leave you alone if you are not interested. I wouldn't recommend this for families or people who like to spend a quiet evening in the hotel. It can get pretty noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head to Kowloon park 3 subway stops away on Sundays. Enjoy HK's international vibe.
Paulo S. Solo travelers Portugal, September 13, 2011
gr8 hotel good service for a reasonable price

very close to main areas
7.3
The hotel is very close to the main areas, It is very clean and the service is good . The price did not include breakfast........ very unfortunate. if you are look for good night life there are plenty of bars and restaurants in that area.
Nightlife Tip: Good for night life , there are plenty of bars and night clubs in the area, basically you are in the center of it all.
Paul N. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
good location

good service excellant breakfast
8.3
right in the middle of lockhart st so easy access to the trams and the mtr at wan chai station just avoid the laundry service as i thought it was a bit expensive
Derek L. Couples Canada, September 13, 2011
Very clean and furnished rooms

The room was nice and building was renovated, staff were extremely quick
7.7
staff required a cash deposit for use of the room (don't remember being informed about this ahead of time), however it was returned to you if everything was in order by the end of your stay. location wasn't too great for family-like visits. the hotel is on the popular wanchai street where all the strip-clubs are, and there are many promoters often standing at the front doors of these clubs soliciting visitors.
Paula R. Couples Canada, September 13, 2011
Good location - nice staff

Very friendly staff
9
this hotel was very nice and in a good location. we were surrounded by lots of nightlife and the subway line was a short walking distance away. it was easy to get around and the staff were very helpful when we had questions. i would recommend this hotel.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Sweden, September 13, 2011
Good value for money, decent hotel

Central location, clean and safe
7.7
a decent middle class hotel for business that caters mainly to chinese tour groups and some business people. rooms a bit worn, but clean and overall ok. quite small rooms as usual in hk. centrally located with easy access to taxis, mtr, etc. in wan chai so the surroundings are for hk a bit dodgy, but it feels safe. nothing special, but very very competitive rates at times that makes it a good choice for value. not as good as "western chain" 4* hotels if the rate is as high as others though.
Restaurant Tip: Very good sushi restaurant in the hotel, a bit difficult to find via a lift though...
Brian L. Families with young children Canada, September 12, 2011
Needs updating

Located near many good restaurants
5
I found the rooms shabby. I was afraid to take my shoes off as the carpets were gross. We were on a non smoking floor which I highly recommend as whenever the elevator stopped at a smoking floor, the smell of the smoke was very powerful. The price was decent for Hong Kong but of course we still needed two rooms to accommodate our family of four. I was disappointed they did not have connecting rooms on our floor.
Foucaud G. Couples France, September 11, 2011
The Hotel is Nice, but the surrounding is not

Clean & Spacious rooms
5
We checked in very early (around 7am) and we were asked to have a walk around and to come back at 12pm to have a room, which I found ridiculous, knowing that there are always people leaving early in the morning for a flight or something. We decided to go for the breakfast, which is charged at 98HKD, and which is really really bad, 2 type of fruits only, only white square bread, fruit juices are bad and danish pastries...Arghh! The hotel is located in Wan Chai, which is known as being the center of HK for nights activities, which are extremely noisy, we experienced some music up to 4am. In the morning, drunk people are walking outside the clubs... Not classy, and not glamourous at all.
Juergen W. Business travelers Germany, September 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms

the location is pretty good in Wanchai, next to bus stop from Shenzhen, MTR two walking minutes. Bars and Pub all over around the hotel.
6.7
booked Executive floor, very disappointed about the room size, view really not worth to mention. Most biggest disappointment was the breakfast. Got some weird tasting cornflakes, cause it was more or less the only thing you could eat. Rest was only bread with jam, nothing else. On Executive floor, I expected more.
Serge M. Business travelers Switzerland, September 10, 2011
Clean hotel nicely located

Location
7.3
The hotel is very conveniently located if you are going to visit the exhibition center. It is at walking distance. Rooms are nice and quite big. They have been renovated recently I believe. The staff if helpful. Maybe I have to mention the lack of western food inside the hotel but there are many restaurants in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01