Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 6025 reviews

4075 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (6025)
Sort by:
Theresa C. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2015
decent place

location location location
6.7
decent
Report this review
Wailing K. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2015
City tour
4
Location is near MRT, very accessible.
Report this review
Asko V. Solo travelers Finland, November 2, 2015
Fantastic stay again

Best location, great staff and good rooms
8.3
Report this review
Agnes W. Couples Australia, November 2, 2015
Hong Kong stay

Plenty of space in room, fluffy towels, toiletries
6
Our stay was okay, location central but would not have chosen it if we'd known it was a red light district.
Report this review
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2015
Watch maids and your valuables

Location
6
Lock up your valuables as the maid swipped (2) items from our desk. Mgt did nothing. I stayed at this hotel in the past and was surprised by the occurance. Both items were not significant in value but it's the occurance that is of concern. In fact, the maid had the box that one item was in but claimed to not have the contents. Shame as the place itself is decent given the price.
Report this review
Kien K. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2015
Nothing To Shout About

Location is good within walking distance to MTR and restaurant. Airport Express free pick up from hotel front door.
8.7
The cons I have is small bath tub that I can hardly stand nor turn. Lower level floors are noisy from vehicles and weekends are loud bar music. Apart from that it was a pleasant stay. No funny smells in the hotel. The beds need improvements. The hotel AC is really cold which I have no complains.
Report this review
Georgia Y. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2015
Such a horrible experience
2
They made us change our hotel room 3 times! When we already requested for a double bed beforehand. They put us in a room which had the disabled bathroom and cockroaches, then changed us to a room and then changed us into a room that was definitely not as big as what the hotel photos look like. NEVER stay here.
Report this review
Debbie C. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2015
Not bad

Staff ok
7.7
Overall ok
Report this review
Keith O. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2015
WharneyHK

Service,
8.7
Report this review
Jirapreeya S. Couples Thailand, November 1, 2015
good location just few min from MTR

location not too small cheap
8.3
size of room is not too small but air con in my room is not cool even technician already fix it.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 4075 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01