Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4926 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4926)
Sort by:
Adrian B. Business travelers Romania, March 29, 2014
interesting location

location
4.7
nice, although better service and more comfortable rooms would be a plus
Jason B. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
poor quality rooms but good staff

Close to subway and conference centre, friendly / attentive staff, ok price
6
The hotel is well located for the huge "HK convention and exhibition centre" nearby and the Wan Chai subway stop. Also heaps of local restaurants of varying nationalities. Plenty of 'hostess / bar-girl" bars right next to the hotel and on the street, but they are friendly and one does not feel in danger even late at night. The room I was first given smelt very bad from water dampness...in fact the whole floor did (10th floor, I was in 1016). The room was also old and run-down. At US$200/room (superior + breakfast), I asked to move to one which did not smell (Room 1318 - ok). The staff are great and did not even question it - they just organised a better room for me. Staff are fast, attentive, friendly and have great english. Breakfast has good variety but the quality is poor (egg shell in my scrambled eggs!) Chinese restaurant in the same building is high quality but very expensive. Japanese restaurant is high quality and they do an all-you-can eat for a good price. Both can be booked to your room. Didn't get to see the gym or business centre. Wouldn't stay here again unless it was a lot cheaper, but perhaps I am not used to HK's high prices (and the infamous Rugby 7's may have pushed the price up a lot..on one night I heard this hotel was booked out).
Peter B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Recommended

Location, local restuarants, easy access to public transport
8
Overall okay. Not much of complaint. only a case where the housekeeper forgot to vacuum the carpet.
Paolo R. Families with young children Italy, March 27, 2014
great

room food drinks
6
Gregory R. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
good for nightlife but otherwise a little shabby

nightlife, central, close to transport
6
I stayed there on business for one night. The hotel is centrally located and fairly easy to find on public transport and walking. It is in the heart of red light district so if this is not your scene then maybe look elsewhere. The rooms are a little run down and in dire need for some fresh air. The hotel was at the lower end of a 4 star hotel spectrum.
Adrian B. Business travelers Romania, March 25, 2014
interesting location

location
5
so so
Bayarmaa E. Groups Mongolia, March 24, 2014
Good

Location, nightlife, transportation
6
Keiko M. Families with older children Japan, March 24, 2014
confortable, convenient.

kind staff, clean room, good location
9
although smoking room was not what we expected, staff were nice, kind. Best thing was good location. Many resturants were around within walking distance. It was nice stay in HongKong
Andreas K. Families with young children Switzerland, March 24, 2014
Fine place with professional staff

central,good value for price, clean and comfortable
7.7
Pleasant with very professional and friendly staff. Good advice at the bell service. Central location close to shopping area and public transport to explore the city at convenient times.
Scot H. Families with older children United States of America, March 23, 2014
The hotel was fine for what it was

location, price, public transportation
7
Fine. I was there for 1.5 weeks. I based here both with my family and for business. The reason I selected it was price and location. It was a little rough be acceptable for my purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08