Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6327 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

MING H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Strategic location
Strategic location, clean room with below reasonable room price
Reviewed August 11, 2016

George P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
my stay
All good at this Hotel except do not book high floors like executive plus rooms they is not hot showers especially room 2016 or 2121 if you do go there in summer I have been at this hotel many times and loving it there but not again on this floors
Reviewed August 10, 2016

George P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
my stay
this hotel is in good location most of the staff are fantastic the only issue I had is this this time I stay on the executive plus rooms because has shower not bath all nice so far but when I went to have a shower had not hot water little warm for three minute and the cold I made eight complains to the reception and the lady that cleans the rooms till the day I left it was still cold lucky it is summer in Hong Kong
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Florian T. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
good location
Wharney is a pleasant Hotel very centrally located and easy to reach. Good Value for money.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

George P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
My stay at this Hotel
I have been at this Hotel many times over the past Years this time I stay at they executive plus room on the 21 floor it has a shower not bath the issue was no hot water I made 8 complains to them but every day I had to have cold shower lucky it is summer
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Stephen M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Decent Holiday
Typically a good hotel as a non issue with service. Bed is hard but the service is good enough. Great location.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Henry O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Flooding in bathroom
First I got a room which is just beside the lift and it is so awful, dirty and disgusting. (And a bit scary) I complained to them about it and they changed me to another room which is slightly better. Newer carpet, looks lightly nicer than the previous room, but it is also not very clean. After I bathed, there were a lot of water in the bathroom and the drainage system is very bad.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Leeyhan D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Convenient and good location
convenient, good location.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Steven H. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Location, convenience, relaxing
Very friendly helpful staff, everything works, what more can I say. Breakfast is great and good variety. The bed is relaxing comfortable. Lots of hot water
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Darren W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Wan Chai
Great hotel in the middle of Wan Chai great location. Rooms are small but so are all the rooms in Hong Kong stay here regularly when I visit Hong Kong and never disappointed.
Reviewed August 07, 2016