or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4737 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4737)
Sort by:
Richard T. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2014
No hassle, great stay

Good location, near to MTR and easy of getting foods nearby
6.7
stay in The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was great. Upon arrival in HK, took a speed train down to HK island. Upon arriving at HK island station, there is a free shuttle service (mini bus) to the hotel. Shuttle rides is about 15 mins only. Since only staying for one night and we are having a triple room, we get 3 single beds. Small toilet.
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Quality hotel in the middle of nightlife

Location,room,cleanliness
9
Quality hotel with a decent sized room for Hong Kong.If you are a night owl then look no further.Bars to the left of you,to the right of you,in front of you,behind you.You are still able to get a good nights sleep.Well I was on the 19th floor,so no problems.Well located,easy to get about the city using the MTR & not too far from the in town airport check-in,though cabs may not want to go the short distance,so be prepared to drag your bags to the subway.Decent buffet breakfast,fast internet.No problems would stay again.
Tolga K. Business travelers Turkey, January 14, 2014
Value for Money

Quick check in/out
6
The location was very central. But night clubs near by can give you a hassle as you walk on the Street in the evening. This ia very annoying. But the hotel staff is helpful as it can be. Breakfast is sufficient, just needs more Cheese selection for the European customers. Over all I recommend this hotel for business travel.
Collin W. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Location is prime

Location, Cleanliness, Simple
7
Collin W. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Clean and Good Location

Clean, Simple and Location
6
Collin W. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Simple hotel with good location

Simple, Clean and Good Location
6
Michael C. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
Great hotel and location

Centrally located, clean and upmarket and good value for money
8.7
It was a pleasant stay and enjoyed the time spent there whilst in Hong Kong
Katie H. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
horrible stay, defensive staff, read the fineprint

Close to MTR, the Whiskey Bar called the Canney Man
3.7
"You should have read the fine print" is what the staff at the Wharney Guang Dong hotel told us when we tried to login to their wireless internet. You only get wifi for one user, one device for 2 hours a day. Their advertising on agoda is deceptive. We booked a room for two people, yet only one person can use the wifi, or else you have to pay extra. And they called this a business hotel! Most people travel with at least two devices: a smartphone and computer. Of course you can pay more. Another MAJOR concern: the staff booked us in a SMOKING room although there was NO mention of this on agoda, and of course the hotel was over booked so we could not get another room. When we tried to open the windows to air out the lingering cigarette smoke, we realized they were bolted shut. We had to sign a special waiver to get them unbolted. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. It needs a remodel, the bathroom is old and the toilet ran for 2 minutes after each flush. Their policies also need a remodel, or they need to be more honest and upfront about their smoking rooms and wifi online. The only good thing about this hotel is the Whiskey Bar underneath called The Canney Man and the restaurant nearby called The Pawn. Next time I will stay in Central at hotel LBP-they have fantastic service for the same rates with unlimited wifi and breakfast in the morning.
Show L. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Unexpected spacious room in Hongkong

Centrally located, and pretty quiet though close to many pubs. There is airport shuttle bus from Hongkong station which is very convenient
8
Worth for the value I pay. The room is much bigger than I expected. The environment is not as noisy as other place. The hotel is only 3mins walk to the subway station. I can even walk for 15 mins to Sogo, World trade centre and some local market. I will sure choose this hotel again when I visit Hongkong again.
Ria V. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2014
Not As Expected Based on Photos

Access to/from Airport Express via the free shuttle bus, near MTR
4.7
My group and I booked this hotel because of the convenience of getting to and from the airport, its location near the MTR, and because of the nice hotel photos provided on the site. But when we got there, we realized it was right in the middle of the red light district, with noisy bars lining the street and scantily clad women waiting for male customers! Once inside the hotel and after check in, we found that the hallways were very dark, wallpaper peeling on some parts of the wall, bed was too firm and the upkeep of the room very bad. Only two English channels on TV, one of which had no volume! We weren't expecting a swanky hotel of course, basic with good upkeep would have sufficed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06