or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4919 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4919)
Sort by:
Tim M. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2014
It is a OK hotel if you get it a good price,

location
7.3
It was just ok, the breakfast was not great and my main issue was there were a number of large tour groups from China and if they were in the lobby it was hard to get an elevator. It took over 15 minutes to get an elevator on night. The front desk staff also are not friendly
Simon W. Business travelers New Zealand, March 13, 2014
Short Business Stay

Location
5.7
Good location, average hotel and old interior. Acceptable for short stay
Yoshishige O. Solo travelers Japan, March 12, 2014
Nice comfortable in the center of the city

location, clean, reasonable price
8
I have stayed at this hotle many times before, in most factors, the standard of this hotel is above average. However, the price has been coming up very quickly as of late. I had to pick the dates when the price was cheaper.
Zhi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2014
Had a great staycation in this hotel

Centrally located, close to public transport, near to bars and disco.
7.7
the check-in and check-out process was fast. the wifi is great, fast and reliable. ideally located to nightlife venue. easy access to public transport.
Kwek S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Splendid, the hotel staff was very helpful

Room, spa and staff service
7.7
Your lift has some weird stops and lifting... It gives me a minor headache jus going up and down. Do hope u can fix it before my next visit to this hotel.
Jason C. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
Good location and good value for money.

Price, Location, Location.
8
I have always favoured hotels located on Hong Kong Island than Kowloon, where the latter is usually cheaper. Hence The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is surprisingly good value for money given that it is located in Wan Chai. You may have to walk pass a few seedy bars from the MTR station at night but that shouldn't be an issue as they usually leaving passer-bys alone.
Manuel B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Need to step up

food, location, accessibility
6.7
Overall our stay in this 4 star hotel was average. The lady at the concierge doing our check in rude and did not explain well the process of checking in. We have used the operator for room service and we directed to three staffs because not all can understand or can communicate in English. I would think that since the hotel supposedly caters to foreign guests, talking to any staff would be not a problem, I was wrong on this one. I have requested or made a special note with our reservation with Agoda that we wanted an airport transfer but I had not gotten any email from this hotel and instead we were advised to get a coach service of which I had to email them a day before our departure. This hotel needs to step up their staff seriously!
Jason C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Good location and good value for money.

Price, Location, Location.
8
Satisfactory stay.
Chan J. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2014
a bit expensive and old

great location, lots of restaurants and bars nearby, close to subway
6
Srinivasan A. Business travelers India, March 7, 2014
not good to book the rooms through offer sites

location
6.3
They have allotted a room in Old Wing ( other floors are renovated and new, i know this because i have stayed in this hotel quite a few times ), this time the room is very old, not to the expectations, the toilet, bath tub were very old. I guess, just because we booked through promotion rates they have allotted this room and better room for those who booked direct. This is not Fair, I am telling this because i have stayed here for many times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02