Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4911 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4911)
Sort by:
Richard B. Families with older children Australia, March 2, 2014
Executive Room? Really?

Location, Price, Convenience
6.7
I booked an executive room, that looked great on the internet. The room I got was bduget standard at best. I can't imagine how basic and tired the non-executive rooms look like.
Dmitri M. Business travelers Canada, March 2, 2014
Centrally located

Centrally located, good swimming pool and sauna, fast check-in and check-out
7
Rooms need renovation
Joseph V. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
Terrible

Nothing
5.3
Staff was rude and put me into a smoking room even though I said I didn't book one. Agoda has one choose smoking if they like -- therefore I didn't want smoking. Staff at reception was beyond pushing and rude. DO NOT STAY HERE IF POSSIBLE
Rob N. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
Solid Hotel - Great Location

Location. Friendly Staff. Great Shower
7.7
First time at this one in Wan Chia as some of the others are starting to become quite expensive. Now the location is great for food and bars and nightlife. Room was a bit tight but bathroom/shower were good. Air con` worked well. Easy to get a cab - right out the front of the Hotel. Good friendly staff. FAST CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT. Had a problem with the flusher button on the toilet and it was fixed straight away. Only issue for me is that the bed was a little to hard for me...I like to sink in but this bed is too ridged to sink in to. Still slept ok but could have been because of the many beers drank prior to retiring for the night. Not all cab drivers know this hotel but they know Lockhart Road - so no issue finding it in a cab. Stayed 4 nights.
Li M. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2014
enjoyable stay

Cleanliness, great location, value for money
6.3
value for money for the great location. Only complaint was the number of pubs nearby...
Alexi K. Business travelers Guatemala, February 28, 2014
very convenient

excelent location, very clean, easy access
8
very confortable and very convenient. I recommend this hotel for all travelers, either for pleasure or for business, its location is perfect.
Ralph D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Nice hotel in central location

Central location, friendly staff, near public transportation
8.3
I enjoyed my stay very much. Very friendly staff with convenient check in check out.
David P. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
A bit of a let down based on past stays.

Great location. Good access to restaurants and city. Good access to public transport.
6
I was disappointed on this stay. On check in I was told I had a free upgrade but instead was given the smallest and least comfortable room I have ever had at this hotel. Staff were disinterested and not helpful.
Helmut M. Business travelers Austria, February 25, 2014
Nice and comfortable stay, interesting location

Friendly staff, comfortable, high speed internet
8.3
Have already been several times in this hotel. Know what I get there. Comfortable stay in a very lively area of Hong Kong
Yutthana K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 24, 2014
very good

location, services ,food
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04