Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5835 reviews

3957 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5835)
Sort by:
Ryan L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 8, 2015
JUST OK

Clean and location only are the best here.
5.7
well upon my arrival the front desk are not really entertaining they doesn't even smile they just talk to customers like this like that just doing their work to check in and check out what there boss paying them for the work they applied... for a front desk officer they should be accommodating and smiling every time to anyone and not making faces.. the room is ok.. well cleaned every day... security is poor cause anyone can just go up straight specially those working outside the hotel.. and the location is nice cause its on the center! thats all..
Report this review
Thomas Z. Business travelers France, April 4, 2015
Good

Close to mtr station and there are restaurants around.
7.3
Clean rooms. Big for HK. There is a free shuttle bus from hong kong station to the hotel. Very convenient.
Report this review
Toby N. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Upgraded to smaller than usual room.

location, location location
6.7
Apparently all superior rooms taken on our arrival, so 'upgraded' to better room (1201). This was smaller than the usual room we stay in at this hotel (eg 1718) and except for the addition of a smartphone ( which we had no use of) seemed a downgrade!
Report this review
Joseph F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2015
Wanchai mid scale hotel

location is convenient to MTR and Wanchai business and social activities
8
taxi drivers knew where it was. Easy and fast check in and out. Basic amenities include wifi in the room but TV channel selection sucked. Cold AC. Clean shower. Reasonably comfortable bed. Typical mid priced place to stay on HKG island.
Report this review
Vanessa K. Solo travelers Canada, April 3, 2015
conveniently located

clean, dark, and close to my friends
7.7
one night. it was clean, quiet and easy to walk around and meet others. front desk very helpful
Report this review
Barry S. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2015
Bad

location
4
would not stay there again
Report this review
Gerald L. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
IRB 7's

Location, location , location
7.7
Right in the thick of things on Lockhart Road but still quiet when in the room
Report this review
Mehdi A. Business travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2015
Good and practical

Location
7.7
The hotel is located in a place with good access to workplaces. Central is a walking distance away. The HK exhibitionist and conference facilities and train stations are also very close.
Report this review
David G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2015
Very Good Location; A little pricey

Location, Staff, Food
7.7
I spent five weekdays at this hotel. The Good: Great location, just 2 minutes from the MTR on HK Island in Wan Chai. So convenient. With one or two exceptions, the staff were quite friendly and I include a man named Can at the Concierge, most of the front desk, and the housekeeping whom I always tipped. The buffet breakfast was better than I expected. I thought it would be bread and fruit but everyday there were eggs, sausage, bacon, cheese, juices, coffee, etc., as well as Chinese style food. The Bad: Pricey. True, I went during the Rugby 7s but the room I stayed in is only 22sq.meters and I paid $250/night so you're really paying for the location. Also, it is located in the "red-light" district although it wasn't really seedy, just a lot of bars near the hotel and it got a bit loud at night due to the music (that's street side, the other side may be no problem). I brought earplus for sleeping and that did the trick. I felt pretty comfortable there and took advantage of the kind concierge staff who will tell you (or walk you) to some good places to eat, a Chinese laundry if you need it, etc.
Report this review
Alpheus M. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2015
4 night stay

1) Handy phone
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 3957 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06