or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4821 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4821)
Sort by:
Lie J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2014
exciting and inspiring

fast wifi, close to expo, friendly staff
8
Hotel is old but still comfy though. Staff is great, friendly and helpful. Location is near from mtr exit station.
Feng M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Service not bad but breakfast for small boy charge

Cleanliness, location, food
6
Overall is good, but the corridor light is quite dimmed. Makes my son don't feel comfortable. The breakfast overall is good, is just that they want to charged my non eating 5 years old boy for a certain amount of price. I m not happy with that cos my boy just have milk in room n he won't be eating anything after that. Is such a waste for me to pay this amount. If I din pay my boy can't come in to accompany us for breakfast. Do u think that I can leave my boy outside of the restaurant to wait for us to eat? Ridiculous! The hotel service is good but the restaurant service was worst. We have been to many hotels but no one wan us to pay for a small boy breakfast. Plus he totally not eating at all. Why should I pay???
Liew G. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2014
I would never cone back again

nothing
4.7
Front desk was not friendly and responsible. Was told to wait another 45 minutes for room after 3pm. The Concierge team was really not helpful. Seems to push request away(was told to take taxi rather than hotel bus to airport). Lift was not functioning as expected on peak hours.
Tjan K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2014
I feel very well with the stay

Good location near MTR, only one station to Causeway Bay great shopping area, and easy to find dining place
8.7
It is a very nice hotel, enjoy it very much, free shuttle to Hongkong staton train to the airport just in front of the hotel a lot of restaurant near by the hotel, and nite club is just walking distance to the hotel, the most important thing for me is a clean room, although the room is not too big but it is nice, with free wifi and breakfast included.
Gwoliang N. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
GOOD STAY OVERALL WITH NO FUSS

STAFF FRIENDLINESS
7
Cheng K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2014
Good service wifi for phone and PC easily set up

Next door approached by night club and staff were good
7.3
Wei M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Easy access for business & leisure.

Location, Size of room & bed & batch & availability of Shuttles to Fair Grounds & Airport
7.3
I'm happy with The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel as its location to the WanChai MRT and to the HK Convention Centre is within a short walking distance only. From the MRT it is only a matter of a few stops to the shopping hub of the island. There were also many local dining choices and street markets for those wishing to go "local" also within walking distances. The only gripe would the the small lift transporting Guests up & down, making it a hassle during morning peak periods when all Business Guests would be going out at about the same time.
Jan-Tore S. Solo travelers Norway, January 7, 2014
Basic good hotel in an excellent location

Good clean rooms, excellent location and efficient staff if something is needed.
8
Stay in the Wharney Hotel on a regular basis due to the hotel being in an excellent location, the rooms are nice and clean (but somewhat small like all HK hotelrooms are)and the "no-nonsense" approach from the staff if something is needed.
Jessica A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Not so pleasant

location, size of room, toiletries quality
4
Not so pleasant. Took a long time to check in/out, didnt specify that it was close to "nightlife" area, staff was not friendly, elevator took so long.
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 6, 2014
Comfortable stay at central

location, transport, room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04