or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4737 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4737)
Sort by:
Jia Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Awesome!

Service, Ammenities and cleanliness
8
One of my Best vacation ever. People are friendly and courteous. Highly recommended. We'll definitely go back and stay again in your Hotel. In Wharney Guang Dong Hotel you'll feel at home yet you'll get the pampering feeling that will make you feel more relaxed and more special. We felt like we wanted to extend our stay.
Ong L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Ok, do not expect too much

Centrally located in Wan Chai with easy access to public transport, good food located around this vicinity and there are many convenience stores within walking distance
6.7
Philippe H. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 16, 2013
Great location

Location, location, location. :)
7.7
Floyd B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2013
Excellent location for any length of stay.

Location is perfect, excellent fitness facilities, and an overall "home" feeling.
8
Check-in is was a snap, even though I arrived early (12 noon vice the normal 2 pm check-in time). I had an Executive room on the 19th floor, and it hit the mark in all areas. I had heard from a friend about noise being an issue, but I am happy to say it was a very quiet stay for me. One elevator was being serviced, which still left 2 lifts running 24/7 - it was a non issue, for me. The location just can't be beat for the price. Just a couple blocks from Wanchai station, couple blocks from the waterfront, and even a short walk over to Pacific Place - super convenient. The fitness center is located in the annex, and it's outfitted extremely well for it's size. There were only 2 other patrons when I visited, and the staff were helpful. Two bottles of water were also provided daily, which is a really nice touch. No complaints at all, and GDH is one of the hotels at the top of my list for every visit to Hong Kong.
Pierre J. Couples France, December 16, 2013
Nice located hotel with free WIFI

Location, confortable room, free WIFI
7.3
My stay at Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was pretty nice, the hotel is very well located in Wanchai district, a place you have find many nice bars and restaurants. Good place for nightlife. I really appreciated the free WIFI in this hotel as normally in Hong Kong you have to pay for it. I highly recommend this hotel for romance.
Sira A. Groups Thailand, December 15, 2013
near subway, clean room

good location, clean room, central
8
nice hotel and room is clean. it is located very near subway and also have many restaurant around there.
Emilia L. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2013
Meeting our expectations

location, accessibility to public transport, value of money
6.7
Satisfied with our 5-day stay in the hotel except for some smelly carpet.
Gareth J. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
The Hotel is Convenient

Staff professionalism, large room and clean room
6
The stay was extremely convenient as I needed a hotel that was centrally located.
Brendan H. Solo travelers Fiji, December 13, 2013
friendly staff.nice room,great location

great location,good breakfast,frindly staff
7
stay always at this hotel when in hongkong,great location close to all the action,nice room,good breakfast
Apinya P. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2013
good location, near wanchai mtr, easy to get taxi

location, near HK convention center, near mtr
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07