Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5348 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5348)
Sort by:
Chwee M. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
Clean room with well-maintained facilities

Well-maintained facilites, clean room and close to MTR.
9
It was a very pleasant stay in this hotel.
Brian M. Business travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
Hotel is fine

location, close to metro, middle of entertainment district
8.7
I was just fine
Larson O. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Chinese chain with a good price range

Walking distance to HK Convention Center, Nightlife, Airport Shuttle
7.7
This 4 star hotel is a chinese owned hotel chain and it is among the cheapest in this district. Don't expect luxurious or out of the world amenities or services but for a few days' accommodation, especially if you are coming in for work, it is a decent and good value option. There's plenty of western pubs and strip clubs right on the same street so if you are looking for some nightlife after work, this might add some points to your choice.
Kevin K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
Staff was super attentive as always,

Staff, location, price
7.7
It was good, I stayed twice, the bed in the Executive was a little softer mattress. I stay on non smoking floors and some guests were smoking and had their door open, I reported it to the mgmt and they handled it . . it seems like a cultural thing . . it has happened to me several times while in Asia . . where groups of primarily Chinese males will get together in a room with the door open and party . . and smoke on non smoking floors . . the hotel staff did a great job of getting rid of the smoke smell in the hallway the next day . . the staff here is solid
Wong J. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2014
Good location and good food

Friendly staffs, location and clean
7.7
Kids are enjoying and convince for traveling to places like Ocean Park
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
great bushiness hotel very relaxing

location, price, location
8
this hotel is always a solid pick if you need to stay in the Wanchai area. Always clean and comfortable, I look forward to my stays at this property.
Mark E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Showers to small, Air conditioning very poor.Lifts

Location, Pleasant staff and cleanliness.
6
In general Okay but bathroom facilities too small and room temp uncomfortable.
Vicki L. Business travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
the rooms were nothing like im use to in price

breakfast
4.7
i booked for 4 nights and should have booked for 5 nights for 3 rooms and we all had to stay in it the room was dirty ,tiny had mould everywhere and was the worst room i have ever stayed in the beds were like laying on concrete the bathroom was discussing . the next day we were put into 3 rooms that were better than the other one in comfort but were very dirty . on check out i was then charged which i was not happy about . i payed for 4 nights per room including breakfast and then made pay for 1 night no breakfast . my male sales people were hassled every time they left the room by the street girls ,it was very embarrassing for them . i could have stayed but the travel company said your hotel was better i would never stay there again for myself or my staff.
Veeramareddiar V. Business travelers India, June 9, 2014
Great hotel for short stay with easy access

Fast check-in, centrally located in a business district, good food options around
6.7
Good stay with value for money. I couldn't get a non-smoking room and room size was a bit small. But later I understood this is the case in most hotels here. So quite happy with the stay and my first trip to Hongkong gave me a good first experience.
Joji K. Business travelers Japan, June 9, 2014
Centrally located

location staff
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06