or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4919 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4919)
Sort by:
Floyd B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
GDH does it again - Bravo!

Location is perfect, excellent fitness facilities, and an overall "home" feeling.
9
GDH nailed it, again. Check in was a breeze, as always. I had booked an Executive again, and was totally surprised to have been upgraded to a 1 bedroom on the Executive Floor (16). Simply outstanding, especially for the price. GREAT bed, AWESOME bathroom, and comfortable amenities. The location is spot on for pretty much anything anybody would want to do in Hong Kong as it's just a couple blocks from Wanchai MTR, and a short walk down to Central/Hong Kong station as well. It's surrounded by restaurants of every flavor, and is, in my opinion, one of the hotels that gives the "best bang for the buck" while in Hong Kong. I highly encourage people to take advantage of the fitness room even if you're not a fitness buff - one of the BEST fitness centers for a hotel this size I have ever seen. Wharney GDH - one of MY favorite hotels in Hong Kong.
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Consider big room in HK. Walking distance to MTR.

Near MTR station (3min walk). Surrounding with good food and bar. Free shuttle bus to Airport express.
7.7
Room is consider quite big in HK. Value for Money.
Tanaka M. Solo travelers Japan, February 7, 2014
comfortable stay

near City Center, many shops around Hotel, cozy and comfortable room
8.3
Very kind staff, everybody helps me a lot. A good guidance, a quick response, and friendly attitude. Because it was colder than i thought, i had to buy a new winter overcoat near the hotel, but that overcoat which i bought had a little wrinkles, so i telephoned housekeeper and asked if they could pressing service. Surprisingly, a minute later one lady housekeeper knocked the door and she took my coat away. Next day i could wear the coat with very happy feeling.
Bin Z. Solo travelers China, February 4, 2014
Good location, comparatively old hotel

Location, check-in/out speed, bars around.
7.3
Easy to go to central or causeway bay, quiet atmosphere. The local restaurants and bars are just nearby.
Joseph B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
As good as always

Location, Good Bar, Nice room
6.3
I've stayed at the Wharney a few times now and its always a steady hotel to stay.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2014
very enjoyable stay

location, nice beds, friendly staffs
8.7
we had a great time, nice rooms, nice location, its in the middle of everything in Wanchai
Jesse C. Business travelers China, January 28, 2014
Best Hotel for FIT young traveller!

Good Location, Comfortable, Professional
9
Close to main tourism spot in hk. Convenient transportation to Tsim Sha Zui, The Peak, Convention Center...Comfortable stay,Nice hotel room relatively large, things are not pretty new but well organized. Reception and room service are professional and efficient! Strongly recommend.
John M. Business travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
Great location. Have stayed several times.

Location. Easy access from airport. Good deal for price.
9.3
Excellent. I've stayed in several hotels in HK at this price level and this one is very good.
Ingenthra B. Business travelers South Africa, January 27, 2014
Good hotel in a good location

clean hotel with good food and service
9
Good noted the improved service and it makes this good hotel better.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
good location.

location, cleanliness, design
7
I decided to stay at this hotel the night before an early flight and good thing I did because my first flight was delayed and had I tried to make a connection, I would have missed it. When I booked my room, I had requested a large bed, instead of one large bed, I got two twin beds pushed together and it really was NOT a good arrangement. I ended up sleeping very poorly that night. Moral of the story, when requesting ONE large bed, DO NOT settle for TWO twin beds pushed together!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05