Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Camy C.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
Location, room space
Good location, toilet spacious
Comfortable

Huay K.
Malaysia
December 22, 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness

theresa C.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
decent place
location location location
decent

CHAN K.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Good location... near the MRT station
Good location, near the MRT station, easy to find food
nice, comfortable

Jaslyn L.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Comfortable and good location
Location, cleanliness

Lau W.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
A Comfortable Stay at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel
The recetion staff are experienced, attentive and polite. The hotel locatity is good with many eateries and pubs in the vincinity, The room is cleaned and tidy and space s good for a conmfortable stay
I have had been staying in this Hotel for a couple of times. I find the staff friendly and attentive and warm. The room is good value for the rate charged. It is comfortable, clean and complete for a well earn stay.

YeeTheng C.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Poor in handling emergency situation
Greeting
If you choose to stay this hotel, please ensure you will not lost anything within the hotel because the staffs are not helpful. My flight was on 18 Dec, 1:50am. On 17 Dec, my father lost his passport and we have to check out at 10am to go embassy. Around 1pm, I have called in to hotel again and find out whethere there's a chance to locate the missing passport. The staff didn't try to help and search the room again. He replied that we confirm that there's nothing left within the room. Therefore, we have to change our flight to 19 Dec. At 12am, the hotel called me that the new guests found the passport under the bed which I don't buy the story. Will you check the under bed when you enter the room?How about the room cleaning? The cleaner didn't see it when they change the bedsheet? The hotel manager wasn't helpful at all when I asked whether he can help and let us stay for 1 night free or at cheaper rate because our flight was changed.The reply from the manager was " I reject your proposal! You may come and collect your passport."We spent 4 nights stayed at this hotel. If the staffs are helpful, we will board the plane according the schedule. In addition, the hotel lack of empathy towards us as their hotel guests.We admit that it was caused by our careless. In term of the hotel service, we felt that there's a room to improve . A 4 stars hotel but their service is only worth for 3 stars and below.

Patrick S.
Australia
December 21, 2015
Dirty and over priced
Location
Bathroom was mouldy, room damp and smelly and the place is overpriced, owners just gouging the market - marginal 3 star only

Alistair M.
Australia
December 20, 2015
Good value
Concierge, cleaners front desk
Well located good value for money

Stephen M.
United States
December 18, 2015
3 star at best
Location
Nothing special as you get what you pay for etc ... Great location is all I can say. Room is decent but little if any extras. Typical of HK and CN culture as it's "all about money" ...