Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4926 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4926)
Sort by:
Michael C. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
Great hotel and location

Centrally located, clean and upmarket and good value for money
8.7
It was a pleasant stay and enjoyed the time spent there whilst in Hong Kong
Katie H. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
horrible stay, defensive staff, read the fineprint

Close to MTR, the Whiskey Bar called the Canney Man
3.7
"You should have read the fine print" is what the staff at the Wharney Guang Dong hotel told us when we tried to login to their wireless internet. You only get wifi for one user, one device for 2 hours a day. Their advertising on agoda is deceptive. We booked a room for two people, yet only one person can use the wifi, or else you have to pay extra. And they called this a business hotel! Most people travel with at least two devices: a smartphone and computer. Of course you can pay more. Another MAJOR concern: the staff booked us in a SMOKING room although there was NO mention of this on agoda, and of course the hotel was over booked so we could not get another room. When we tried to open the windows to air out the lingering cigarette smoke, we realized they were bolted shut. We had to sign a special waiver to get them unbolted. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. It needs a remodel, the bathroom is old and the toilet ran for 2 minutes after each flush. Their policies also need a remodel, or they need to be more honest and upfront about their smoking rooms and wifi online. The only good thing about this hotel is the Whiskey Bar underneath called The Canney Man and the restaurant nearby called The Pawn. Next time I will stay in Central at hotel LBP-they have fantastic service for the same rates with unlimited wifi and breakfast in the morning.
Show L. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Unexpected spacious room in Hongkong

Centrally located, and pretty quiet though close to many pubs. There is airport shuttle bus from Hongkong station which is very convenient
8
Worth for the value I pay. The room is much bigger than I expected. The environment is not as noisy as other place. The hotel is only 3mins walk to the subway station. I can even walk for 15 mins to Sogo, World trade centre and some local market. I will sure choose this hotel again when I visit Hongkong again.
Ria V. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2014
Not As Expected Based on Photos

Access to/from Airport Express via the free shuttle bus, near MTR
4.7
My group and I booked this hotel because of the convenience of getting to and from the airport, its location near the MTR, and because of the nice hotel photos provided on the site. But when we got there, we realized it was right in the middle of the red light district, with noisy bars lining the street and scantily clad women waiting for male customers! Once inside the hotel and after check in, we found that the hallways were very dark, wallpaper peeling on some parts of the wall, bed was too firm and the upkeep of the room very bad. Only two English channels on TV, one of which had no volume! We weren't expecting a swanky hotel of course, basic with good upkeep would have sufficed.
Lie J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2014
exciting and inspiring

fast wifi, close to expo, friendly staff
8
Hotel is old but still comfy though. Staff is great, friendly and helpful. Location is near from mtr exit station.
Feng M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Service not bad but breakfast for small boy charge

Cleanliness, location, food
6
Overall is good, but the corridor light is quite dimmed. Makes my son don't feel comfortable. The breakfast overall is good, is just that they want to charged my non eating 5 years old boy for a certain amount of price. I m not happy with that cos my boy just have milk in room n he won't be eating anything after that. Is such a waste for me to pay this amount. If I din pay my boy can't come in to accompany us for breakfast. Do u think that I can leave my boy outside of the restaurant to wait for us to eat? Ridiculous! The hotel service is good but the restaurant service was worst. We have been to many hotels but no one wan us to pay for a small boy breakfast. Plus he totally not eating at all. Why should I pay???
Liew G. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2014
I would never cone back again

nothing
4.7
Front desk was not friendly and responsible. Was told to wait another 45 minutes for room after 3pm. The Concierge team was really not helpful. Seems to push request away(was told to take taxi rather than hotel bus to airport). Lift was not functioning as expected on peak hours.
Tjan K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2014
I feel very well with the stay

Good location near MTR, only one station to Causeway Bay great shopping area, and easy to find dining place
8.7
It is a very nice hotel, enjoy it very much, free shuttle to Hongkong staton train to the airport just in front of the hotel a lot of restaurant near by the hotel, and nite club is just walking distance to the hotel, the most important thing for me is a clean room, although the room is not too big but it is nice, with free wifi and breakfast included.
Gwoliang N. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
GOOD STAY OVERALL WITH NO FUSS

STAFF FRIENDLINESS
7
Cheng K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2014
Good service wifi for phone and PC easily set up

Next door approached by night club and staff were good
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03