Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

JOHN A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good value
Value. Efficiency. Location.
A solid choice in Wan Chai with no real complaints at all, but nothing that was really outstanding. Shame the pool and gym weren't open...
Reviewed November 28, 2015

phey C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Red light district
Mainland tourists; red light district
The bed covers are scratchy, the showers leaks causing the bathroom to be wet. The air-conditioning is inconsistent.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Chatta U. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good lacation
location, value of Money, near wet market.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

peggy W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel
Price, cleanness,close to mrt
Okay
Reviewed November 26, 2015

sing L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
never be 4 star
in bar area
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Sze L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Value for money
I got free upgrade to executive room, very big room at top room. I enjoy so much
Nice location and many restaurants and pubs around
Reviewed November 25, 2015

john M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good Hotel
Location, clean, good staff
The hotel is well located for the Hong Kong night life. it is a very clean hotel, but the swimming pool is very small
Reviewed November 25, 2015

William S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Bad experience
Terrible experience started at reception checking in when I was told the only rooms available had twin beds. During the discussion and my protests that I had made my reservation weeks before, the clerk said that next time I should book direct to the hotel. Having no choice, I accepted the room on the 12th floor, which was quite small. I went to the room and was sitting at the desk when a cockroach appeared. I killed the cockroach and then looked around and found an ant in a drawer. Obviously, they are very lax in pest control. There was also a problem with the television reception in that the picture would become blurred. Also, the selection of tv channels was very limited and did not include sports or movies. Never again at this hotel!!!!
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Jeff S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good place for weekend get away
location to train, nightlife good value
Nice stay. The upgraded rooms are very nice.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Wing L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good location, friendly staffs
Good location, friendly staffs couple of minutes from MTR station
Convenience location, easy to access to anywhere in Hong Kong island. The staffs are very friendly. Definitely will stay here again in next trip.
Reviewed November 25, 2015