Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5834 reviews

3956 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5834)
Sort by:
Chris W. Couples Canada, December 10, 2014
Location and Price

1, 2, 3
8
The value proposition is clear for this Hotel. Location is just about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Star Ferry or the Convention Centre. Essentially, you get a 5 Star location for a 3 Star price. We did not eat in the Hotel since there are tons of restaurants everywhere. Agoda's rating charts are deficient since they ask you to put a value on food even when you don't eat there. Agoda, you can do better than that !
Report this review
Pieter V. Business travelers Netherlands, December 5, 2014
Great location, fair value for money

Location and depending on time of the year value
5.7
This time it was good value for money as the rates were good for this time of the year. Location is very good in a great part of Hong Kong especially for food and drinks in the area
Report this review
Rami K. Business travelers Jordan, December 4, 2014
Good location, convenient stay

location, price, comfortable
7.7
I had a pleasant stay in the Hotel, very convenient location and friendly staff. I would stay then again.
Report this review
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2014
no bad

convenience
6
convenience
Report this review
Sunny W. Solo travelers China, December 1, 2014
good location
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Noel J. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
I love the hotel location and the house keeping

house keeping staff very nice .
8.3
house keeping staff was very friendly and hotel was clean good location
Report this review
Noel J. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2014
Clean nice location

housekeeping staff was nice and friendly
8.3
great stay i just dont like the reception girls .. Not so friendly
Report this review
Reg R. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
Wharney Hong Kong Visit

1. Reception Staff 2. Cleaning of room 3. Friendly staff
9.7
My stay was very good,very efficient and friendly staff.Business area very good with documents I had to send off to work. No problems at all
Report this review
Kathiravan G. Families with young children India, November 24, 2014
Hotel - Value for money

Location, value for money & decent hotel
8.7
Good. Really felt comfortable and enjoyed the stay there. Will stay there again for my next trip.
Report this review
Fe I. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2014
Disappointing

Location, Convenience, Simplicity
7.3
a) There was no chance for me to book other hotels due to the peak time when I checked in b) All other hotels in the vicinity was fully booked c) I don't want to go thru the hassle of cancellation, waiting for the refund to be returned to my CC and argument with the hotel manager
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 3956 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03