Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Grahame P.
Australia
November 03, 2015
Hong Kong 4 star
Hotel Staff were friendly and helpfull,
Pleasant and comfortable. I didn't eat there so I'm not able to review.

Georgia P.
Philippines
November 03, 2015
Such a horrible experience
They made us change our hotel room 3 times! When we already requested for a double bed beforehand. They put us in a room which had the disabled bathroom and cockroaches, then changed us to a room and then changed us into a room that was definitely not as big as what the hotel photos look like. NEVER stay here.

Kien L.
Malaysia
November 03, 2015
Nothing To Shout About
Location is good within walking distance to MTR and restaurant. Airport Express free pick up from hotel front door.
The cons I have is small bath tub that I can hardly stand nor turn. Lower level floors are noisy from vehicles and weekends are loud bar music. Apart from that it was a pleasant stay. No funny smells in the hotel. The beds need improvements. The hotel AC is really cold which I have no complains.

Stephen M.
United States
November 03, 2015
Watch maids and your valuables
Location
Lock up your valuables as the maid swipped (2) items from our desk. Mgt did nothing. I stayed at this hotel in the past and was surprised by the occurance. Both items were not significant in value but it's the occurance that is of concern. In fact, the maid had the box that one item was in but claimed to not have the contents. Shame as the place itself is decent given the price.

Timothy D.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2015
Great Location
Location, Cleanliness Staff
1 night

Kok L.
Malaysia
November 01, 2015
Great location
This hotel location near to MRT. Night life is great. Room was clean.

Wai L.
Malaysia
October 30, 2015
Good location, overrated for an old hotel
Good location to mtr and food
Check in at 3.30pm, but still have to wait for 40 minutes to get room ready although we had requested non smoking room earlier during booking. Pool and gym facilities were close due to renovation. The room is clean, however the hotel should have undergo a renovation cause the facilities are quite old, and it made you feel 'dirty'. Location is superb with restaurants and convenient stores on the same street and mtr is just by walking distance of 5 minutes. Be careful though, Rockhart road is famous for bars and is a red light district, you may get annoying neighbour who coming back to room very noisy around 11pm and go out again around 2am.

David R.
Philippines
October 29, 2015
HONG KONG VISIT
LOCATION,COMFORT,CLEANLINESS
COMFORTABLE AND SERVED MY PURPOSE.

Siew Y.
Malaysia
October 27, 2015
Very good value city hotel
location, good room size for HK, cleanliness
It was a very pleasant stay.

joyce C.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2015
location is good
location, location, location
The hotel is generally Hong Kong standard which is very basic. It is very closed to shopping place and MTR station.