or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5001 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5001)
Sort by:
Wei M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Easy access for business & leisure.

Location, Size of room & bed & batch & availability of Shuttles to Fair Grounds & Airport
7.3
I'm happy with The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel as its location to the WanChai MRT and to the HK Convention Centre is within a short walking distance only. From the MRT it is only a matter of a few stops to the shopping hub of the island. There were also many local dining choices and street markets for those wishing to go "local" also within walking distances. The only gripe would the the small lift transporting Guests up & down, making it a hassle during morning peak periods when all Business Guests would be going out at about the same time.
Jan-Tore S. Solo travelers Norway, January 7, 2014
Basic good hotel in an excellent location

Good clean rooms, excellent location and efficient staff if something is needed.
8
Stay in the Wharney Hotel on a regular basis due to the hotel being in an excellent location, the rooms are nice and clean (but somewhat small like all HK hotelrooms are)and the "no-nonsense" approach from the staff if something is needed.
Jessica A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Not so pleasant

location, size of room, toiletries quality
4
Not so pleasant. Took a long time to check in/out, didnt specify that it was close to "nightlife" area, staff was not friendly, elevator took so long.
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 6, 2014
Comfortable stay at central

location, transport, room
8
Rongrong S. Families with older children China, January 5, 2014
Good location with good price,room is small

Good location with good price,nice stuff
9.3
Good location with good price,room is small and old but clean.close to night club easy to transfer to Kowlon and Hongkong.Nice stuff.
Benedict S. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2014
Airport Express Shuttle. near MTR. Nightlife

Airport Express shuttle bus stop. near MTR station. Free wifi.
7
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant. Because we were five in our group, one of our main consideration was ease of transport. From airport, we took taxi. For local travel, we relied on MTR. and for our depoarture, we used free airport express shuttle bus to HK terminal, did some eating and shopping, before using airport express to airport. It was very convenient. The vicinity of the hotel, however are full of bars and some restaurants. It made me concerned a little bit because I have with me my wife and 3 children (boy16, girl23, girl27). But, there was no incident. The ladies outside the bars and some customers, will not bother you. So overall it was a very pleasant stat
Jeradine C. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Great stay as always

Clean, convenient and central
7
Another quick weekend in HK made easier by The Wharney. Clean rooms with a great location and good transport links, no complaints.
Chris B. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Good Hotel

Room, Wan Chai, Neptune 3
9.7
Very good central hotel. Very close to Bars in Wan Chai
Alan T. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
economical

good location. cheap.
5
short stay... location was fantastic. plenty of eatery near by amd super close to all transportation. dated decoration. dated room. dated bathroom.
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
Great Stay very happy with room

bed, room type, location
9
When I checked in I was told that I had an upgrade but did not get one. When I mentioned it to the manager he took care of it and gave me a double upgrade. Very impressive. The room was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Clean good note. fancy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03