Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4949 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4949)
Sort by:
Chi K. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
Easy access,too close to night life centre

Easy access, comfortable room
7.7
Enjoy staying here. Except it is too close to the night life centre, so when a man walk by his own, there will be pretty ladies try to attract him.
Chris C. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Great stay and great location

Great location, able to bring back guest and friendly staff
8
I really enjoyed my stay in the heart of Wanchai... was able to have a great sleep and bring some guests back to my room for good times.
Gregory H. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
Great location at a nice price

The central location to night life is great.
8.7
My three night were really nice. I was on the 19th floor the first night which is a smoking floor and I don't recommend that unless you smoke. I asked and was moved to the 18th floor (non-smoking) for the second two nights and it was much better. the staff were very accommodating to my move request.
Jan-Tore S. Solo travelers Norway, December 23, 2013
Efficient hotel at a good location

Location, clean room and attentaive staff whenever something is needed
8.3
As a returning customer to the Wharney Hotel I appreciate its location in Wanchai, the clean (but somewhat small but normal size in HK)rooms and the attentative staff if something is needed. The hotel is very much "no-fuzz" where everything works as it should and chcek-in and out is extremely efficient.
Kim S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
close to mrt

central, simple, comfortable
8.3
The hotel is walking distance to the closer mrt. The room is big and comfortable. The price is reasonable, we will probably come back again.
Pei S. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 22, 2013
Location is very good. Near the subway!

Near Shopping Area
7.3
Amber Z. Families with older children China, December 22, 2013
A good choice for family trip

good location,service and comfortable room
8.7
Good location for shopping and family trip.It was our second choice in HK besides Royal Pacific,but now the first one. ^@^
Ran L. Business travelers Norway, December 21, 2013
The hotel room smells terrible!

good location, fast internet, close to restaurants
6.3
The hotel room looks clean but the smell is terrible. Comparing with the price, it is not really worth it
Randy L. Business travelers Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Exactly What I Need

#LOCATION: business central, very close to MTR station, restaurants, convenient stores, bars. #CLEAN: The rooms is very clean. #SERVICE: Reception staffs are very helpful.
9.3
I've stayed there twice in 3 months, both were business trips. I'd been satisfied with this hotel on my first stay and I decided to stay there again on my second visit to Hong Kong. The reception staffs are very friendly & helpful. I needed an early check-in on that day, so I called the hotel before my flight. The receptionist said I just needed to show up at the hotel and they would check me in earlier if there were any rooms ready without any extra charges. Then I came to the hotel at 11am, and the receptionist told me the room would be ready around 12, so I didn't need to wait until 2pm. Thanks to you Wharney GDH, my business meeting was on-time. I will stay at Wharney GDH again on my future visit to HK.
Leon B. Business travelers Australia, December 20, 2013
Great Location, strong WiFi

The Price, facilities and WiFi
7.7
The Hotel was very nice and quite roomy for the price and location in Hong Kong. Short walk to Wanchai train station Lots of bars and clubs just out side, some of the bars are pretty pricey so be careful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04