My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4710 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4710)
Sort by:
Wong J. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2014
Good location and good food

Friendly staffs, location and clean
7.7
Kids are enjoying and convince for traveling to places like Ocean Park
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
great bushiness hotel very relaxing

location, price, location
8
this hotel is always a solid pick if you need to stay in the Wanchai area. Always clean and comfortable, I look forward to my stays at this property.
Mark E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Showers to small, Air conditioning very poor.Lifts

Location, Pleasant staff and cleanliness.
6
In general Okay but bathroom facilities too small and room temp uncomfortable.
Vicki L. Business travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
the rooms were nothing like im use to in price

breakfast
4.7
i booked for 4 nights and should have booked for 5 nights for 3 rooms and we all had to stay in it the room was dirty ,tiny had mould everywhere and was the worst room i have ever stayed in the beds were like laying on concrete the bathroom was discussing . the next day we were put into 3 rooms that were better than the other one in comfort but were very dirty . on check out i was then charged which i was not happy about . i payed for 4 nights per room including breakfast and then made pay for 1 night no breakfast . my male sales people were hassled every time they left the room by the street girls ,it was very embarrassing for them . i could have stayed but the travel company said your hotel was better i would never stay there again for myself or my staff.
Veeramareddiar V. Business travelers India, June 9, 2014
Great hotel for short stay with easy access

Fast check-in, centrally located in a business district, good food options around
6.7
Good stay with value for money. I couldn't get a non-smoking room and room size was a bit small. But later I understood this is the case in most hotels here. So quite happy with the stay and my first trip to Hongkong gave me a good first experience.
Elson K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Great Value, Great Location

Clean, Great Location, Great value
8.7
We came for business trip. The hotel is newly refurbished, so the rooms are all very clean and modern looking. The size is decent, not too small, but don't expect it to be big either. Hotel rooms in HK are typically small. Location is excellent, less than 5 min walk to mtr wan chai station, 2 min walk to main street where you can catch bus and tram.
Herman L. Business travelers Colombia, June 8, 2014
Great location and easy access to Metro

Quick check-in, comfortable bed, nice location
8
Good, but the internet service is limited to one device only
Jamie L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Paid for what i got! will stay again

Location, decent price and fast check in and out!
7.7
Michael R. Groups United States of America, June 6, 2014
Standard

Location, clean, affordable
5.7
Stay was standard. Executive suite had inclusive internet but the internet was very slow and often cut out.
Ralph D. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2014
Great location and comfortable rooms

Location, friendly staff, comfortable beds
7
My experience at the Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was comfortable and convenient!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08