or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5130 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5130)
Sort by:
John M. Business travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
Great location. Have stayed several times.

Location. Easy access from airport. Good deal for price.
9.3
Excellent. I've stayed in several hotels in HK at this price level and this one is very good.
Ingenthra B. Business travelers South Africa, January 27, 2014
Good hotel in a good location

clean hotel with good food and service
9
Good noted the improved service and it makes this good hotel better.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
good location.

location, cleanliness, design
7
I decided to stay at this hotel the night before an early flight and good thing I did because my first flight was delayed and had I tried to make a connection, I would have missed it. When I booked my room, I had requested a large bed, instead of one large bed, I got two twin beds pushed together and it really was NOT a good arrangement. I ended up sleeping very poorly that night. Moral of the story, when requesting ONE large bed, DO NOT settle for TWO twin beds pushed together!!!
Yoshio K. Business travelers Japan, January 23, 2014
good

clean good smile
9.7
good stay
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 22, 2014
Excellent Hotel in Excellent location

location, quiet and big rooms.
9.3
This hotel was great. It's incredibly hard to find a reasonably sized, reasonably priced room in Hong Kong. I was travelling with a friend so we had a twin room and the size was more than adequate. Big compared to where I've stayed previously in Hong Kong. In addition, the beds were comfortable and the room very quiet. There are a few western pubs in the area where we ate breakfast every day. One in particular had very friendly Filipino staff, unfortunately I can't remember the name, but it's the only one open in the morning. The hotel is very accessible to the MTR and also to the Star Ferry terminal.
Hiu F. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
Clean room but a bit small, central located

Friendly staffs, convenience, many good restaurants nearby
7.3
It was great which it's located in central area of HK island.
David Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 20, 2014
Good location, Small room

Location, Size, sourrounding
4.7
The only good thing about this hotel was that it was centrally located other than that hotel isn't that great at all. Hotel is old.
Selvy L. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2014
Great location but very small room

Location, small room
7.3
The location is perfect, it's in the middle of the main road, not so far from subway. However, the room is very small for two person. The wifi in the room is not stable, very weak. I might stay in this hotel again in the future.
Kar F. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Relaxing and Comfortable

High speed wi fi, buffet breakfast & within walking distance to Wanchai MRT
8.3
We stayed on the 6th floor and room was comfortable, shower in bathroom was good, house keeping was efficient, we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Local eateries are all within walking distance.
Liyun Y. Solo travelers China, January 19, 2014
good location with easy access to city center

professional staff,
6.7
Wan Chai is always a very good place to stay, short distance to any location in the city. although it's a very quick stay, the staff response very quick during my very late arrival time. Very short staying for me, I may choose this hotel if I plan for my next trip @wan chai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CentreThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01