Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6336 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Yvonne A.
Australia
September 17, 2015
Convenient, comfortable and clean
Location comfort and clean/secure.
My stay was short. The service was polite and enthusiastic. My room was comfortable and clean. The TV channels were a bit disappointing as I couldn't get BBC world. I didn't seek help as I only stayed one night. At the Agoda price, I feel the room was value for money but at the full price, it would ahve been over rated, even at HK prices. Thank you for a comfortable short stay.

Jane M.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2015
Lower standard than usual
The downstairs bar, matresses, location
This time not good. Bathroom tiles and grouting around bath were really horrible. Room service breakfast came with soggy cornflakes and slightly warm - but non-toasted bread. When we complained we were told that the breakfasts have nothing to do with the hotel as it is a separate business! Eventually got breakfast discounted but not a pleasant situation. Staff are always nice and helpful especially in the "Canny Man" bar.

Andrew W.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
Just business
The best thing about the hotel the staff was friendly the food was lovely the atmosphere was pleasant insight and overall it was a very pleasant stay
The stay at the hotel was very pleasant was easy access to where I wanted to go and over all the staff are friendly The only downside of this on the TV about the hotel they had pictures of all the activities which was taking place there was no pool table which was very disappointing.

Rinyapat P.
Thailand
September 17, 2015
Great location, comfortable
location, cleanliness, room nice
excellent location, very near to MTR and food/dining, cleanliness, room nice, staff very nice love it

Beth D.
United States
September 17, 2015
Convenient and Comfortable
1. Location 2. Comfortable bed 3. Helpful staff
The stay was enjoyable. The cost was right and it was convenient to the MTR, buses, taxis and ferries. Anywhere you want to go from Hong Kong you could do it.

David M.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
Bad stay at the wanchai hotel
Location
air con doesnt work , noisy plumbing, Wifi slow, and a lock that doesnt let you in I asked the staff to change rooms and after making a big deal about moving me the lady said no , i eventually stayed where I was and checked out two days early with no refund on my prepaid Agoda booking. This executive room should be described as a small dark gloomy janitors store room and not a executive suite , there are so many choices in HK and that is whst I will choose a different hotrl next time

Jason K.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
It was OK at best
I liked the gym, steam room and breakfast buffet.
My stay was pleasant enough. I will certainly stay there again, however I feel that the 4 star rating advertised was an overstatement. I would give the hotel 3 stars.

snooker J.
Philippines
September 16, 2015
Best deal, best location
Location, value for money, friendly service
Comfortable and relaxing

Asko V.
Finland
September 15, 2015
Great stay in Wharneys again
Great staff again and got an upgrade, location is the best in Wanchai

Jason L.
Malaysia
September 15, 2015
Disappointing service
Proximity to convention centre, decent gym, quick walk to MTR
Service is nonexistent. Requested a non-smoking room but none were available, despite having booked early.