Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 6036 reviews

4081 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (6036)
Sort by:
Catherine J. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2015
Service concern

The hotel is clean, good location.
5.3
The service is bad. Staff is not accomodating, the room is small for the price they are charging.
Report this review
Dini K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
Great location

good location near to MTR station, clean, free shuttle to airpot express train station
7
good location near to MTR station, clean, free shuttle to airpot express train station
Report this review
Andrew G. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
unfortunate

close to public transport,food and entertainment
6
Staff not very helpful we couldn't check in until after 2pm we ordered a double bed and got singles and they were doing matanence the whole time we were there
Report this review
Hock G. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
Courteous, efficient and responsive to our request

Nice clean room. Great location, close to MTR.
9.3
Report this review
Gilberto C. Couples Macau, December 29, 2014
Comfort and clean

Comfort, clean and location
9
Our stay was very good as they upgraded our room! It is a very good hotel and the staff who attended us is very polite and professional. We have nothing to complain at all! We will come back for sure when we go to HK!
Report this review
Tong K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
comfort Hotel

clean, friendly staffs, comfortable room
9.3
nice n comfort stay with friendly staffs serving
Report this review
Tong K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
nice

clean friendly staff room
9.7
nice stay. will come back
Report this review
David C. Business travelers Canada, December 24, 2014
Great hotel for partying

Good price, along with amazing location and nice staff
8.3
We used a 3 bed room, to use as a party room while we celebrated the surrounding bars. You can't beat the location and the rooms were pretty comfortable for pregame drinking. Will definitely use this hotel again for weekend where you want to wild out and not worry about going home.
Report this review
Jan-Tore S. Solo travelers Norway, December 24, 2014
Straigh forward hotel in a good location.

Good basic and clean rooms, excellent location, good service from the hotel staff if something is needed
8.3
-
Report this review
Julio M. Business travelers Colombia, December 24, 2014
great service

location, readiness of staff, clean.
9.7
Comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 4081 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03