Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5834 reviews

3957 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5834)
Sort by:
Jeff S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2014
Great place for a weekend get away

Location is very good. Clean hotel and very nice staff.
8
I always pick Wharney as my first choice hotel.
Report this review
Samuel A. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2014
Location, HK Airport Express, Star Ferry

Close to Star Ferry, Close to MTR, Restaurants abound
8
It was a delightful experience since we just booked it by reading reviews from the net. Location is really good. 2min walk from MTR exit C. Near tram and many restos around
Report this review
Samuel A. Families with older children Philippines, September 15, 2014
Basic, Comfortable, Accessible

clean hotel, near restos, close to public transport
8
Better than what i expected. it was just the right basic and comfort i needed in a hotel. value for money indeed
Report this review
Jenny N. Business travelers Philippines, September 15, 2014
Excellent

Comply bed , cozy room , clean room/bathroom & strong shower
8
I have excellent stay in this hotel and hotel staff are really very helpful
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2014
Gateaway

Near the MTR station.
6
The pool is small and not in the same building.
Report this review
John W. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Excellent choice for a Hong Kong stay

Location, large room size, excellent housekeeping staff.
9.3
The hotel was modern and clean, with a spacious reception area. Our room was an excellent size for a Hong Kong hotel, with all amenities like fridge, hairdryer, safe, etc. The housekeeping staff were very helpful and worked around our comings and goings. The room was kept very clean by housekeeping. The hotel even has a small pool! Unfortunately there was no view, but the hotel is located just 3 blocks back from the waterfront, close to MTR, tram and buses, and with many great restaurants and bars very close by. We found it very easy to move about the city from here. Taxis were also cheap.
Report this review
Lee B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Great location and value for money

Location, public transport, convenience
7.3
A comfortable 2 night stay
Report this review
Wendy C. Groups United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Disappointed

close to MTR, bars and restaurants
4.7
I stayed here for 8 nights in a 'triple superior room'. There really wasn't anything superior about the room. It was small and dingy with stained carpets, a slightly grotty bathroom, two clothes hangers each, no storage space, and hard uncomfortable beds. I expected a higher standard of accommodation from a 4 star hotel and would not recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.
Report this review
Ho P. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Good location

Good location, easy access, supermarket nearby
8
Nice, 2nd time staying cos of the location. Walking distance to Times Sq and MTR. Foods and supermarket were nearby too.
Report this review
Oyunzul D. Couples Mongolia, September 13, 2014
Not good!

Breakfast was ok
5.3
Very bad. Bed is old, AC is noicy, toilet not flushing.
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 3957 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04