or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5112 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5112)
Sort by:
Benedict S. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2014
Airport Express Shuttle. near MTR. Nightlife

Airport Express shuttle bus stop. near MTR station. Free wifi.
7
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant. Because we were five in our group, one of our main consideration was ease of transport. From airport, we took taxi. For local travel, we relied on MTR. and for our depoarture, we used free airport express shuttle bus to HK terminal, did some eating and shopping, before using airport express to airport. It was very convenient. The vicinity of the hotel, however are full of bars and some restaurants. It made me concerned a little bit because I have with me my wife and 3 children (boy16, girl23, girl27). But, there was no incident. The ladies outside the bars and some customers, will not bother you. So overall it was a very pleasant stat
Jeradine C. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Great stay as always

Clean, convenient and central
7
Another quick weekend in HK made easier by The Wharney. Clean rooms with a great location and good transport links, no complaints.
Chris B. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Good Hotel

Room, Wan Chai, Neptune 3
9.7
Very good central hotel. Very close to Bars in Wan Chai
Alan T. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
economical

good location. cheap.
5
short stay... location was fantastic. plenty of eatery near by amd super close to all transportation. dated decoration. dated room. dated bathroom.
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
Great Stay very happy with room

bed, room type, location
9
When I checked in I was told that I had an upgrade but did not get one. When I mentioned it to the manager he took care of it and gave me a double upgrade. Very impressive. The room was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Clean good note. fancy.
Ange L. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2014
Title

location, location, location
6.3
Good. No issues. The Hotel is located close to Metro
Michael F. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Great location, very good value.

Location, location, price
8.7
This is a great hotel for a quick trip to Hong Kong. A good value in a great Hong Kong (island) location ...this is not a luxury hotel but above average room sizes and accommodations.
Asko V. Business travelers Finland, January 3, 2014
Good stay again in Wharneys

Great location near the Wanchai night life
7.3
Brett C. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Superbly located hotel as a base for Hong Kong.

Superb location; comfortable; secure.
8
The superb location of the Wharney Guang Dong Hotel makes it an ideal choice for those wishing to sample the nightlife and shopping that the Wanchai district has to offer. In addition the nearest MTR station is only 200 metres away that allows easy access to other areas in Hong Kong. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and secure and has all the amenities that a business traveller or tourist would require. Apart from the renovations that seem to be taking place whenever I stay at this hotel, its central location on Hong Kong Island and its amenities make this hotel hard to beat in terms of price and quality.
Riccardo P. Solo travelers Italy, January 2, 2014
very convenient located hotel

wideness of the rooms, overall cleanliness and convenient location
7.3
although located into the heart of wanchai, the hotel is still quite and conveniently located close to the mtr station. staff performance are average but the cleanliness and the wideness of the rooms are worthwhile

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CentreThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03