or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4732 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4732)
Sort by:
Edy J. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Affordable and Close to City Hotel

Location
8
We enjoy our stay in Wharney hotel as it's quite easy to access to the hotel and centrally located. However it's in Wan chai, night life area which might not be suitable if you travel with young children
David C. Business travelers Israel, August 12, 2013
great location nice and clean room

location is very good easy access to all distantions,
8
Very good, highly recommended metro station is near bay , nitghtlife is nice
Sheriemee E. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great Location!

Location, convenience
6.7
Nice hotel. My friends and I booked the triple. The hotel is very near the Wan Chai MTR station. There are a number of restaurants and bars surrounding the hotel though we only got to try Ebeneezer's and the pizza place beside it (both of which we loved!). There's also a 7 eleven nearby. Our room had wifi too.
Suresh K. Business travelers India, August 10, 2013
Good and comfortable

comfortable, clean, easy approach, value for money
8.3
Good and comfortable. It was relaxing after a long days work.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Weekend visits

Location, price, location
6.7
The Warney is situated in the heart of the Wanchai District. It is close to the Wanchai Ferry and the MTR. You are 5 minutes walk away from the Hong Kong Centre for Performing Arts Lyric Theatre and one stop on the MTR will take you to Causeway Bay and Times Square Mall, while Admiralty and Pacific Place are one stop in the opposite direction. Plenty of any type of clubs or bars are just outside the front door. There is a excellent bar in the basement of the Warney called the "Canny Man" if you are interested in watching rugby in a comfortable surrounds without other "distractions". They also provided excellent haggis and full English Breakfasts.
Eugene C. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Convenient location, easy airport and MTR access

Good location, easy access to MTR and airport shuttle service
6.3
Convinient location with walking access to Wan Chai MTR station. Also a pick-up hotel for the airport shuttle service.
Arjun C. Business travelers India, August 9, 2013
nice trip

service,clean room,restaurant
8
nice memories trip...very good night life i had gone through there .
Hendra G. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
We had a pleasant stayed

Location, affordable, room not too small
6.7
Easy access to public transport is all we need and this hotel is near to mtr centre
Marisse M. Groups Philippines, August 6, 2013
Official hotel of HK dancesport competition

Location, clean,
4
I only had a problem with the coffee shop where the attendant insisted I go down and pay for breakfast even though the hotel had already swiped my credit card..very discourteous lady.
Gursev S. Solo travelers Canada, August 6, 2013
Stay was good well located hotel near entertainmen

Location,pool.
7
It was good. But the beds could be softer other than that it was quite good and well located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02