or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4834 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4834)
Sort by:
Susan A. Business travelers New Zealand, September 6, 2013
convienent

Close to MTR, close to exhibition centre,very good staff
8
very good, have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, service always good
Charles J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Good location near restaurants and nightlife

Location and helpful staff
7.7
Good location for eating and drinking. Comfort would have scored higher, but my bed was too soft for a decent night's sleep. Very poor. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Value for money if can get a room with a decent bed, stayed in 1806.
Sukit B. Business travelers Thailand, September 5, 2013
Good location can walk to hk exhibition centre

Location, cheap price, service
8
We have a very good welcome. No extra charge on elary checkin and it is fast. Hetel's location is quite near to MTR station and a sky walk to HK exhibition centre so it's very easy to go by walk. Around hotel have many food shop that open elary in morning so you don't need to worry about berakfast.
Nam V. Business travelers Vietnam, September 5, 2013
Near center, best for shopping

Shopping, Near many Bar with nice gỉl and beer is very cheap.
8.3
Justin A. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
Good

value, convenient
7.7
very good it is near the mtr station , near the wan chai and admiratly station , also the bus and direclt go to causeway bay.
Yael F. Business travelers Israel, September 3, 2013
My last stay

location, staff, airport shuttle
6
This was my 3rd stay at the Wharney Hotel and the most disappointment one. I booked the executive room and thought I upgraded myself, only to find out that it was actually a down grade. The room was much smaller than the regular rooms, the business center just so uncomfortable to stay in and breakfast offered so little I was sure someone is laughing at us, paying more for the "executive floor" stay.. The hotel is very well located and easy yo reach with the shuttle bus from Central, but I will not stay there on my next trip. My last experience was enough
Daniel G. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2013
A decently priced hotel with large HK style room

Location, Staff,
6
The hotel offers smoking and non-smoking floors. You really can tell the difference The bed was rock hard. The bathroom was well sized, but the shower curtain was set above the bath/shower so I had to stand side on to escape it
Wikki S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Clean, centrally located and friendly staff

Clean, centrally located and friendly staff
8
Clean and convenience for business traveler. Fast internet connection for business use. Easy to get public transport to down town.
William M. Business travelers United States of America, September 3, 2013
Centrally located and affordable

Clean and close to metro and nightlife
8.7
Small, but clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great location if you want to hit up the nightlife. Kind of a redlight district. But easy access to restaurants, bars and the metro. Perfect location if you need to renew your Chinese visa in Hong Kong. The visa office is a quick 10 minute walk away. Internet connection was a little slow. Need to book the airport shuttle 24 hours in advance. Overall, it is a great value.
Andrew C. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2013
I'm over it

Location, value, location
6.3
Have stayed here many a time. Good 'uncomplicated' bar across the road full of live sport. But they put me in a room with 2 single beds and there was a lot more noise in the corridors than have experienced before. Even though I've stayed there about 10 times they wouldn't know me from Adam. The room was depressing and they said it was my fault for not asking for a double bed! It's time for me to move on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03