or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4922 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4922)
Sort by:
Bach T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 26, 2013
Pleasant stay, better than most hotels in HK

Location, Location, Price
9.3
Very pleasant, centrally located next to MTR, plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and very interesting night life around.
Wayne F. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
Good location,nice hotel

comfortable bed,wifi fast ,location
5
I arrived early as i had said on my agoda booking,but they said cant check in till 2 pm. I asked if i can sit in lobby and have coffee and WIFI.they said they dont have. I went to a hotel next door and sat in there lobby and used there WiFi. Wharney reception staff not very welcoming I returned 2 hours later,only 12 o'clock to see if room is available,some young staff memebrs said no,i explained i been on plane all night and need to sleep another staff member from end of counter heard my complaint and he found me a room that was empty the whole time even when i tried to checking in earlier Hotel is OK some reception staff have no idea and are lazy to look for room till 2 pm check in i will not stay again reception staff rude,got grunts and pointing when i ask questions
Marjon W. Groups New Zealand, August 25, 2013
Clean, comfortable rooms

Friendly staff, location, value
7.7
This is my regular hotel when I stay in Hong Kong. The service is good and the staff are friendly. good location, nice and close to the MTR. Good restaurants and bars in the area. The rooms are clean and tidy, with comfortable beds, the usual size room for a Hong Kong hotel. I recommend this hotel.
Adrian T. Couples Canada, August 22, 2013
Great value for the money.

Location, good size room and bathroom.
8
We had a great time in Hong Kong and the hotel was a part of that. Its location is perfect: very close to the MTR and only 2 metro stops away form Central station.
Darren W. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Good clean room, great location.

Room clean and the location, great food nearby.
7.3
Have stayed in the Wharney hotel a number of times over the years, it is a good hotel in a great location. There are numerous bars and restaurants near by so you have an endless choice. The night life is full on especially on a Sunday so be prepaired to join the locals and have fun.
Elanco K. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Good

Central, clean and friendly
7.7
Meizheng C. Couples China, August 21, 2013
It's affordable for business trip.

centrally located, easy access to transportation, nice surrounding for food.
5.7
So far I'm satisfied with the stay. It's easy to access to public transportation since it's centrally located. Restaurants are also easily accessible and the food is not bad. However, the staff at the hotel were not helpful at all.
Chu M. Business travelers August 20, 2013
Convenient for business

Good location, clean and tidy, nice staff
8
The hotel is location at Wanchai, a place where is very convenient. I can easily go to the place for business by talk. Also, there are many restaurants and pubs at the nearby. I can also go to Central for business and Causeway Bay for shopping very easily by tram, a very cheap but special transportation in Hong Kong.
Ah C. Families with older children Singapore, August 18, 2013
hotel location was good

nice room with friendly staff
6
Steven G. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
great location and amazing scottish bar downstairs

location location location
8
very comfortable stay and will def stay there again, easy access to bars clubs etc but still very quiet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01