or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5007 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5007)
Sort by:
Tharapong W. Business travelers Thailand, September 1, 2013
easy access to busniess centre and HKCEC

Location, staff service, and value for money
9.3
Best location for Wanchai business and walking distance to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition center.
Sanam W. Business travelers India, August 29, 2013
Efficient Staff, comfort stay

Efficient Staff, comfort stay
6
Lilik S. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2013
GOOD LOCATION HOTEL

Location,clean hotel and friendly staffs,
9.7
I like to stay in The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel and will come back again when I go to Hongkong again.
Alberto O. Business travelers Italy, August 28, 2013
easy access to city amenities

location,
6.7
a couple of days in HK for business. Location is great, although streets around the area might seem a bit dodgy, especially if you travel with your family. Hotel was packed with Mainland Chinese. Skip the breakfast
Anthony D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
very satisfactory

swimming pool, internet, value for money
7
Bach T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 27, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, good price

Location, price, room size
8
very pleasant, as it is very well located plus the room size is much more decent than most other hotel at the same price range in the Wan chai area
Anthony D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
very satisfactory

swimming pool, internet, value for money
7.3
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
Lazy Business and Fair Week End

Location / Room / Quite
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as I send a lot of time in Hong Kong and found this hotel to be a very quite hotel in a very busy part of Hong Kong. Easy walk to all business area's of Hong Kong.
Bach T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 26, 2013
Pleasant stay, better than most hotels in HK

Location, Location, Price
9.3
Very pleasant, centrally located next to MTR, plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and very interesting night life around.
Wayne F. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
Good location,nice hotel

comfortable bed,wifi fast ,location
5
I arrived early as i had said on my agoda booking,but they said cant check in till 2 pm. I asked if i can sit in lobby and have coffee and WIFI.they said they dont have. I went to a hotel next door and sat in there lobby and used there WiFi. Wharney reception staff not very welcoming I returned 2 hours later,only 12 o'clock to see if room is available,some young staff memebrs said no,i explained i been on plane all night and need to sleep another staff member from end of counter heard my complaint and he found me a room that was empty the whole time even when i tried to checking in earlier Hotel is OK some reception staff have no idea and are lazy to look for room till 2 pm check in i will not stay again reception staff rude,got grunts and pointing when i ask questions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07