or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4828 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4828)
Sort by:
Flora C. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2013
clean rooms and friendly staff

centrally located
8
The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. You can easily reach the hotel through MTR or Tram within the island or by bus.
Son I. Business travelers Macau, May 29, 2013
Good for date girl

The hotel is good for stay overnight after you meet a girl from the club beside
4.7
Titis A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2013
hotel is centrally located

clean, comfort
6
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2013
Average hotel. Dated

Close to be I need to be.
6
Average hotel. The staff was attentive. The hotel is dated, but it does appear they have some remodeling projects going. Decent place but ummemorable
Rienk S. Couples Netherlands, May 28, 2013
The perfect stay for a buzzing vacation

location, roomsize, price
8
Keith N. Business travelers United States of America, May 28, 2013
Great hotel

Location, clean, and great staff
8.3
Kevin K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2013
Reasonably priced, clean hotel in Wanchai

Location, value, staff
7
This was my second stay at the Wharney. It is in the middle of Wan Chai which is a nightlife district. The rooms are small (normal for Hong Kong). This time the bathroom was slightly larger. The mattresses are firm here. It is close to the MRT which allows you to get all over the Hong Kong metro area. It is reasonably priced for a Hong Kong hotel, you can usually find a room for $125-$150 although if there is a major conference these same small rooms could be going for $300+
Kit Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2013
It's very convenient to stay at Wanchai.

There are different transportations nearby.
5.7
The attitude of the staff is really bad. When I talked to the staff in the morning who was very helpful, I talked to the staff in the afternoon who was very emotional and impolite. And rejected what the staff said in the morning. She doesn't try to help me and listen to my need, but makes thing complicated. I was very disappointed to treat a client like this.
Supriya B. Business travelers India, May 27, 2013
Perfect Location

location, cleanliness, staff
9.7
Our stay at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was just excellent! Mainly because it was so very close to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center. I used to walk down if I left early mornings. The staff was very very helpful and the rooms were always kept very clean. I had a long 7 days stay and felt comfort from all points of view. On my last trip I found that staff usually all over Hong Kong has poor English but the staff at this hotel was very fluent in English.
Jeff S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2013
Very comfortable hotel and great location.

Great location to MTR and airport train. Walking distance to convention center.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03