Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6333 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6333 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Adeline O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Value for money hotel!
Near to MTR station, great food choices, strategic location
I'm a regular at this hotel. I love Wanchai and this hotel fulfilled all my needs - lots of local food choices, near mtr station for easy commute esp with Occupy Central still ongoing.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

SUI L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good
Tidy, good location & low price.
Good
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Ho Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good location
Good location, easy access, supermarket nearby
Nice, 2nd time staying cos of the location. Walking distance to Times Sq and MTR. Foods and supermarket were nearby too.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Quek W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Normal hotel
Nothing special. Just normal
Lots of food around the location. Near the train station. Some pubs around.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Reg R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Accommodation Wharney Guang Dong
Location was the best at this hotel,I was given single bed and smoking room,all my stays at this hotel have been queen bed and non smoking
Disappointing,always have has qa queen bed and non smoking,this time given single bed and smoking room.I asked to be changed but they would not change me.Will not prepay in future so I can leave if they do that again if I go back.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Amanda C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Convenient location
Location
It was good, very convenient
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Karl-Heinz L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Noisy and construction without notice upon booking
Location - Location - Check in Staff
Upon Check out no help in finding transport - due to Occupy Central was very difficult to find transport and I was walking with my suitcase half an hour to finally find a taxi. There was construction from 9 am till 5 PM and it was not mentioned upon booking. Impossible to find a rest during that hours cause loud machines working all day.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Derek L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
great for exploring wanchai
location price room
great no fuss
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Andrew L. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Money for location
Location, staff service, cleaniness
No complaint except lack of bathroom utensils
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Alan M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Alan's Wharney Guangdong Review
Location, location, location!
The rooms are very small for an "Executive Room" and very expensive! The BOPI has the same size of rooms for half the price. The food is adequate and the service reasonable but not outstanding. The only real benefit is the location.
Reviewed November 04, 2014