My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4710 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4710)
Sort by:
Hui S. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2013
Satisfied

Clean, Good customer service, Centrally located.
7.7
Feng L. Business travelers China, April 9, 2013
very convenice for exhibition

good location, many restaurants around, close to exhibition centre
8.3
good experience, great breatfast, cloen room, walk distance to exhibition centra, stayed in this hotel many times
Thomas M. Business travelers Austria, April 8, 2013
Good value in great location

location, distance to exhibition centre, night life at the door step
8.3
Ricardo N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2013
Accomodating, and centralized

Centralized, affordable, and clean
9.7
Satisfactory except contruction on our floor durimg my stay.
Yoong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2013
Convenient as the hotel is centrally located.

Location, Cleanliness.
7
Good location as it is centrally located at Wan Chai. F&B outlets, night life entertainment, train station is just walking distance from the hotel.
Nigel G. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2013
Value for money, great location

location, price
7.3
Ching-Wa L. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Standards Slipping Slightly

Location, location, location!
7
I've been staying here for at least 5 years, mainly due to the location. Overall, it was okay although a few things made it less enjoyable than previous stays - I was given a smoking floor which I don't think ever happened before, we had two single beds and were told quite abruptly there were no doubles available. But I still love the location with lots of cheap eats on the doorstep, walking distance to shopping heaven Causeway Bay and just 10 minutes to the aiport express terminal by taxi.
Thomas G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2013
Great Location in HKG

Location, Comfortable Rooms, Easy Check-in/out
9
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is where I usually stay when I am Hong Kong. It's location is fantastic. The MTR is about a 4 minute walk away and the bars and restaurants of Wan Chai surround the hotel. Everything you need is nearby. The staff is always friendly and check-in/out is always quick and easy. The rooms are a little on the small side, but they are comfortable. With the combination of the Airport Express train and a short taxi ride from Hong Kong Central, the hotel is not far and easily accessible. When the price is less than $150, you can't beat this hotel!
Hawa S. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2013
We like it

1. Polite Staf 2.Helpful Bell Boy 3. The Staff is ver Efficient
10
There is nothing much to say we enjoy stay in Wharney Guang Dong and this is not my first time stay I have been staying in the hotel several times already since year 2010 in and out of Hong Kong this is my 4th Stay. Thank you
Lo O. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2013
good location, near to MTR and food eateries are l

near MTR, internet access & clean room
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05