Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5834 reviews

3957 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5834)
Sort by:
Kwek S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Splendid, the hotel staff was very helpful

Room, spa and staff service
7.7
Your lift has some weird stops and lifting... It gives me a minor headache jus going up and down. Do hope u can fix it before my next visit to this hotel.
Report this review
Jason C. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
Good location and good value for money.

Price, Location, Location.
8
I have always favoured hotels located on Hong Kong Island than Kowloon, where the latter is usually cheaper. Hence The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is surprisingly good value for money given that it is located in Wan Chai. You may have to walk pass a few seedy bars from the MTR station at night but that shouldn't be an issue as they usually leaving passer-bys alone.
Report this review
Manuel B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Need to step up

food, location, accessibility
6.7
Overall our stay in this 4 star hotel was average. The lady at the concierge doing our check in rude and did not explain well the process of checking in. We have used the operator for room service and we directed to three staffs because not all can understand or can communicate in English. I would think that since the hotel supposedly caters to foreign guests, talking to any staff would be not a problem, I was wrong on this one. I have requested or made a special note with our reservation with Agoda that we wanted an airport transfer but I had not gotten any email from this hotel and instead we were advised to get a coach service of which I had to email them a day before our departure. This hotel needs to step up their staff seriously!
Report this review
Jason C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Good location and good value for money.

Price, Location, Location.
8
Satisfactory stay.
Report this review
Chan J. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2014
a bit expensive and old

great location, lots of restaurants and bars nearby, close to subway
6
Report this review
Srinivasan A. Business travelers India, March 7, 2014
not good to book the rooms through offer sites

location
6.3
They have allotted a room in Old Wing ( other floors are renovated and new, i know this because i have stayed in this hotel quite a few times ), this time the room is very old, not to the expectations, the toilet, bath tub were very old. I guess, just because we booked through promotion rates they have allotted this room and better room for those who booked direct. This is not Fair, I am telling this because i have stayed here for many times.
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
Great central hotel

location to nightlife, clean, comfortable
8
Great position for wanchai nightlife and fantastic staff
Report this review
Gareth J. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Over-priced

Nothing was good
4
The room was dirty, not prepared well for a new guest and the general feeling was of being ripped of.I do not recommend that anyone stays there.
Report this review
Philip W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2014
Location!

Location, Cheap Accomodation, Close to MTR
8
Comfortable
Report this review
Alexander R. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Good location for evening entertainment

Location, gym, food choices nearby
5.7
Effective and economical
Report this review
Previous page 871 - 880 of 3957 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04