Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5839 reviews

3959 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5839)
Sort by:
Gareth J. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Over-priced

Nothing was good
4
The room was dirty, not prepared well for a new guest and the general feeling was of being ripped of.I do not recommend that anyone stays there.
Report this review
Philip W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2014
Location!

Location, Cheap Accomodation, Close to MTR
8
Comfortable
Report this review
Alexander R. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Good location for evening entertainment

Location, gym, food choices nearby
5.7
Effective and economical
Report this review
Wan P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2014
Good and nice

We can left our baggage during check in and check out,good wifi connection,provide water heater.
9
It was really nice.value for money.they got halal food restaurant right in front of it.walking distance to the mtr wan chai station.easy to grab taxi.
Report this review
Eng K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2014
Big room for 3 bachelors

Staff were great, size of the room compared to price were great, easy access by public transport.
7
Everything was perfect. Quite rare to get a place with 3 proper single beds. They have the biggest toilet for the number of times I have stayed in Hong Kong. Excellent staff with good command of English and mandarin. Very attentive also. Except for 2 issues: 1) they have mozzies in the room! Quite badly bitten for all 3 of us. Not wise if there is kids. 2) those dodgy bar is true but they don't target Asian. So we were spared but likewise not good for kids. Will go back again but will definitely be mindful of the mozzies.
Report this review
Kevin K. Solo travelers Canada, March 2, 2014
Super convenient at a really affordable price

Location, cost, location
8.7
Report this review
Richard B. Families with older children Australia, March 2, 2014
Executive Room? Really?

Location, Price, Convenience
6.7
I booked an executive room, that looked great on the internet. The room I got was bduget standard at best. I can't imagine how basic and tired the non-executive rooms look like.
Report this review
Dmitri M. Business travelers Canada, March 2, 2014
Centrally located

Centrally located, good swimming pool and sauna, fast check-in and check-out
7
Rooms need renovation
Report this review
Joseph V. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
Terrible

Nothing
5.3
Staff was rude and put me into a smoking room even though I said I didn't book one. Agoda has one choose smoking if they like -- therefore I didn't want smoking. Staff at reception was beyond pushing and rude. DO NOT STAY HERE IF POSSIBLE
Report this review
Rob N. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
Solid Hotel - Great Location

Location. Friendly Staff. Great Shower
7.7
First time at this one in Wan Chia as some of the others are starting to become quite expensive. Now the location is great for food and bars and nightlife. Room was a bit tight but bathroom/shower were good. Air con` worked well. Easy to get a cab - right out the front of the Hotel. Good friendly staff. FAST CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT. Had a problem with the flusher button on the toilet and it was fixed straight away. Only issue for me is that the bed was a little to hard for me...I like to sink in but this bed is too ridged to sink in to. Still slept ok but could have been because of the many beers drank prior to retiring for the night. Not all cab drivers know this hotel but they know Lockhart Road - so no issue finding it in a cab. Stayed 4 nights.
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 3959 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04