or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4907 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4907)
Sort by:
Maeva S. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
Just what we needed

location, clean and practical
8
I stayed there during a business trip, it provided me with just what I needed to get to the office easily, find nearby food options and be connected with the rest of the city. Practical, convenient, business-oriented, good place that I can recommend!
David P. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2014
Have stayed here many times.

Well located to public transport, restaurants and shops.
8
Hotel is consistent and meets expectations. Good value for money.
Robert D. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2014
Good Location

Location,swimming pool,friendly staff
9.3
Great location easy to get about town close to Wanchai station and ferry. Only downside very hard pillows and mattress
Jane I. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Long weekend

Location, shower, pool
8
Very enjoyable due to excellent location and the pool was extremely welcoming in the heat and humidity!
Darmawan H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 2, 2014
Not bad for shorterm stay

Citi centre,near mtr,easy get taxi
6
Hotel surrounding nightlife area not suitable/not comfortable for children
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2014
Centrally located in the heart of wild nightlife.

Location Price Cleanliness
7.7
I've stayed here before and after my less than perfect stay last time, the hotel delivered this time. Here's a tip: If you want one larger than twin bed, make sure to ask for it.... as I did this time.... last time when requesting one large bed, I found that it was just two twin beds pushed together.... I did ask for this (didn't think I would have to) and received one large bed... Made my sleep much better this time than worrying about falling through a crack last time......
Frank J. Couples Germany, June 30, 2014
Best location in Hong Kong. Bars, restaurants,

Location, location, location
8.3
The stay at Wharney was as usual very good. Everybody is quick, efficient and friendly.
On O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Is a good place to stay

is better than I thought, loaction is not bad, rooms are clean
6
Ellen C. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Good hotel

Accessible, surrounded by good food & pubs, great staff
9.7
My 4th stay in this hotel. Is a comfortable hotel surrounded by good food and pubs. Walking distance to wan chai station or simply take a stroll down wan chai towards causeway bay, surrounded by rows of export clothing stores, wet market and imported goods supermart for great bargains. Good for tourist traveling F&E.
Michael N. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Central to Wanchai

boutique affordable loaction
8.7
Staff are friendly. Rooms are small but adequate, but not a lot of space to store your clothes. Breakfast is sufficient. Good location for Wanchai nigtlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04