Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5418 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5418)
Sort by:
Toby N. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Upgraded to smaller than usual room.

location, location location
6.7
Apparently all superior rooms taken on our arrival, so 'upgraded' to better room (1201). This was smaller than the usual room we stay in at this hotel (eg 1718) and except for the addition of a smartphone ( which we had no use of) seemed a downgrade!
Vanessa K. Solo travelers Canada, April 3, 2015
conveniently located

clean, dark, and close to my friends
7.7
one night. it was clean, quiet and easy to walk around and meet others. front desk very helpful
Joseph F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2015
Wanchai mid scale hotel

location is convenient to MTR and Wanchai business and social activities
8
taxi drivers knew where it was. Easy and fast check in and out. Basic amenities include wifi in the room but TV channel selection sucked. Cold AC. Clean shower. Reasonably comfortable bed. Typical mid priced place to stay on HKG island.
Barry S. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2015
Bad

location
4
would not stay there again
Gerald L. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
IRB 7's

Location, location , location
7.7
Right in the thick of things on Lockhart Road but still quiet when in the room
David G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2015
Very Good Location; A little pricey

Location, Staff, Food
7.7
I spent five weekdays at this hotel. The Good: Great location, just 2 minutes from the MTR on HK Island in Wan Chai. So convenient. With one or two exceptions, the staff were quite friendly and I include a man named Can at the Concierge, most of the front desk, and the housekeeping whom I always tipped. The buffet breakfast was better than I expected. I thought it would be bread and fruit but everyday there were eggs, sausage, bacon, cheese, juices, coffee, etc., as well as Chinese style food. The Bad: Pricey. True, I went during the Rugby 7s but the room I stayed in is only 22sq.meters and I paid $250/night so you're really paying for the location. Also, it is located in the "red-light" district although it wasn't really seedy, just a lot of bars near the hotel and it got a bit loud at night due to the music (that's street side, the other side may be no problem). I brought earplus for sleeping and that did the trick. I felt pretty comfortable there and took advantage of the kind concierge staff who will tell you (or walk you) to some good places to eat, a Chinese laundry if you need it, etc.
Alpheus M. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2015
4 night stay

1) Handy phone
9.3
Shahar S. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2015
Best bang for your buck in HK

Gym, breakfast, location
10
Great hotel and the reservations people (especially Arjan, the sales manager) went out of their way to fix a mistake Orbitz made on my other booking.
Cheryl Y. Groups Australia, March 22, 2015
First time in Hong kong.

Location, friendly & efficient staff, reasonable cost.
7.7
While overall our experience was good, there is one thing which definitely requires attention...the 3 single beds in our room were the hardest we've ever encountered, to the point where one of our group kept waking with sore hips and will surely need to see his chiropractor when he gets home. Also, we found the fridge way to small to be able to fit a little fruit & yoghurt, and any more than a couple of beers.
Pek K. Groups China, March 22, 2015
So far so good

old, general, so far so good
6
Overall in general

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin BedroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B05