My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4437 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4437)
Sort by:
David B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Good business hotel

Clean, well located and friendly staff
7.7
This hotel was perfect for me as it was used for an exhibition/seminar that we were hosting so had dual purpose. It is surrounded by places to eat and drink as well many 'late night entertainment' venues.
Nightlife Tip: Not an area for the faint hearted.
Yves M. Business travelers Spain, January 23, 2013
Great service near center

Room size is bigger than standard Hong Kong rooms
8.3
Stayed here because of a last minute deal. Location is not great due that its in the red light district. It is safe and clean. But I wouldn't suggest it for a family with kids. Staff was great and very helpful. Rooms are very clean and very good size. Subway is also very near so you can go everywhere and the airport express free shuttle stops right in front of the hotel so also very convenient.
Alysia K. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2013
Great location, great hotel

Money Exchange, location near bars and restaurants
9
I loved this hotel! Great location, great WiFi, nice rooms. The front desk has money exchange with no fee. There is a free hotel shuttle to the Airport Express terminal.
Travel tip: If you have an early flight out of HKG, be careful relying on the Airport Express to get you there in the morning. The first train doesn't leave until around 6 am.
Akihiko H. Solo travelers Japan, January 23, 2013
stay good location

location, value, good staff
6
Akihiko H. Solo travelers Japan, January 23, 2013
stay good location

location, value, good staff
7.7
Woody W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the best features of the hotel at the rate i pay, super, i will come back again
9.7
i picked this hotel due to the gym they have. and the rate i got is very reasonable, (very low) in that area. i love the breakfast, 5 star service and i only pay 3 star fee. room service is very very good. i'll be back and recommend to my friends.
Nightlife Tip: Bar street down there, choose the room on the back side, but if you love night life, this is for you.
Darnie V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2013
nice hotel

good, business, good staff
7
it was a nice experience staying there. the room is pretty fine for me and feels comfortable with the bed. the staffs are friendly as what i want in a hotel. i will be staying there soon when i have a meeting again.
Feng L. Families with older children China, January 22, 2013
nice location

clean, good food,
8.7
nice to stay again in this hotel, keep clean, nice breakfast, good location to main places
Poul D. Solo travelers Denmark, January 21, 2013
All OK and clean

The Bar downstairs
6.7
Quiet and pleasant, not luxury but certainly OK, and very well placed in Wanchai, close to loads of bars and some good restaurants. So all in all really value for money, small rooms, but clean, very efficient in dry cleaning and helping when help needed, and good wifi. Can be recommended, rooms not big so could be difficult if more people to stay in one room, certainly if couple with kids, very small.
Chang K. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
Nice but small room

Nearby to expo
8.3
Staff are very friendly and helpful, will back to stay for next year trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03