or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5071 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5071)
Sort by:
Frederick A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 11, 2013
Good location

Location, reasonably priced, clean
7.7
Kum K. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2013
Not pleasant and I will not come back here.

None at all
4
It was already unpleasant before I checked in. I booked 2 rooms for 18th May for a family of 4, but my son couldn't travel with us last minute and I had to cancel a room at 2.30am (HK time) on 16th May, which was more than 2 days from arrival. The hotel rule was "cancellation within 2 days subject to first day charge", I was surprised that the first day charged was made to my credit card. While I tried to put that behind me to enjoy my holiday thinking that Agonda CS will help solve the matter later (which is still pending with no further update at the time of writing), since there was only a room for the 3 of us, I requested for an extra bed for my 16-year old daughter, and guess what, we've got a mattress on the floor and I was charged an additional HK$1,156 for 3 nights stay! Do I want to come back to this hotel?
Kevin L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
good

clean, convienience,
8
Carmen G. Groups Italy, June 10, 2013
good location for business and fun

location
5.7
the hotel location is perfect for who has to attend the hk fairs , since exhibition center just 10 min walking from there and in the evining you can just go out from the hotel and u find pubs and disco just next by. what i didn't like it, since is a 4 stars hotel, the rooms are very old inside, above all bathroom even if was cleaned didn't look like...too old !! but if u have just to spend 2-3 night for business so using the room only for sleep and the rate is good u can try it!!
Balazs K. Couples Hungary, June 10, 2013
Good value for the money

Centrally located, good transportation, nice room
9.7
Cheng T. Business travelers Taiwan, June 10, 2013
pretty good

location, convenience
9.3
John P. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2013
Overall, I'm very satisfied

Big room (HK standard), centrally located
8.3
Sol D. Business travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
Comfortable, as expected. Fast checkin/checkout.

location of hotel close to restaurants, city transport and Central
8.3
This is not a new hotel, but a well maintained one. I usually arrive and leave with several bags so finding a taxi in front is ideal. Other hotels are in areas were a taxi is not allowed to stop.
John G. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2013
Nighlife is straight out the front door

Location , convenient , comfortable
7
Putra K. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2013
Nice place

nice room, clean, comfort
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07