Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5840 reviews

3959 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5840)
Sort by:
Alistair D. Business travelers Singapore, February 14, 2014
Great location for business travellers

Location, location, location
7.7
always good at the Wharney. Great location to get around town for business and pleasure. Not far from the MTR, bars and restaurants
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Very disapointed with the "Executive Floor"

Executive Lounge
7
Report this review
Igor T. Business travelers Ukraine, February 14, 2014
too much party

clean, stuff very friendly
8
Good location for nightlife.
Report this review
Maria B. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2014
Will recommend the hotel again

Fast internet, attentive staff, close to local restaurants
7.7
Downside: The bed was a bit narrow. The tub w/c is also where one would shower is a bit narrow and I am already small Lackng in drawers to place our clothes Area wasn't an issue for me but may be for some. It's located in the red light district but i assure you that nothing untoward happened to us. We even walked around the block at 2am! Good: Several local restaurants Near Wanchai station (mtr). A block. Bus A12 station (airport route) Near a playground Has a 20 hour local pizza place open As usual its near 3 7/11s We asked if they can extend us until 3pm but they said that they'll allow until 1pm and they offer until 6pm for half day fee Hotel is a drop off point for the airport shuttle
Report this review
Penny S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Pleasant

Location, staff were nice and lots of eateries nearby
7.7
My stay was pleasant enough. The room was a comfortable size. The breakfast was okay. I have booked another 2 night stay next week at the Wharney.
Report this review
Yue Y. Solo travelers China, February 13, 2014
Great stay at this hotel. Location and room nice

Location. Room condition and breakfast
7.3
I think this hotel is good choice to stay. Location is great. Many local nice restaurants around this area. Very convenient to metro station, here is airport shuttle bus for this hotel. But one thing is bad, no air-con service in this very cold CNY.
Report this review
Jean L. Business travelers France, February 12, 2014
Well located in Hong kong entertaining area

Price was good, rooms agrable, close to MTR
8.3
It was a pleasant stay, discovering Hong Kong from this base which is convenient and comfortable. rooms are clean and well equipped. It's a good standard hotel
Report this review
Joji K. Business travelers Japan, February 12, 2014
Good location

location, staff, room
6.7
Report this review
Clara L. Groups Australia, February 11, 2014
Nice stay

close to MTR, nightlife, attentive staff
7.3
I had a pleasant stay at Wharney GD Hotel. It is conveniently located down the road from exit C of Wan Chai MTR. Great local joints to eat around the hotel as well. The nightlife or "red light district" is obvious as pointed out by other reviewers but it is subtle, and the girls did not hassle me or my mates while we were there. A few nearby bars may get rowdy where people chill out on the pathways and so you have to squeeze through them. In regards to the room, it was pleasant and quite a decent size room for Hong Kong. A key negative was the level i stayed on, which when you come out of the lifts, it was 90% of the time very dark with dimmed lighting. So walking down the corridor to your room in the middle of the night can be quite freaky. All in all, good hotel for the price and Wan Chai location
Report this review
Ted C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
Nice, clean hotel

Clean, Located near MTR and many dining options nearby
8
Clean hotel with good free wifi. Located near MTR stations with many dining options near hotel. Airport express shuttle bus stop located right outside of hotel. Would recommend the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 3959 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07