or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4737 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4737)
Sort by:
Garry E. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Great location and facilities

Cost
10
This is the 4 time that i have stayed here on variose trips to Hong Kong, the hotel is clean easy to find has access to night life and easy to navigate from there to central.
Jeremiah K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Great location for nightlife

Great location
8.3
great stay overall. i really liked the location. right next to the clubs and bars. i like to party so it worked out great for me.
Teeranee T. Groups Thailand, March 4, 2013
Bathroom was extremely unhygienic.

Staffs were really helpful
5.3
I stayed at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel with two other friends. The room was freezing. Poor heating system. I dont think there is any heating system at all. It was a bit chilly at the time we were in Hongkong, yet the room couldnt provide any warmth and comfort. Bathroom was a real disaster. There was hair everywhere when we checked in. We checked in at around 3.00 am, we were too tired, so we didnt bother to call the staffs. To make matters worse, there was a construction site right by and the noises woke us up at 8.00 am the next morning. I am sorry I have never given negative reviews before but this was what we really have experienced. At least the staffs were really nice and helpful.
John K. Couples Canada, March 4, 2013
Location (Noisy) - Bars/NightClubs

Close to many "cheap" local restaurants; walking distance to MRT; attentive staff
5.7
Room was fine and service was great. However, even on the 10th floor, you could hear the "noise" from street level...hard to get a good night sleep. Also because of the young crowd/clubbing/drinking, you can hear the noise/conversations from the corridors and adjoining rooms throughout the night.
Leon J. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2013
Bang in the middle of nitelife area

Location to Bars ,Restaurants , convention centre and only 300 metres walk to the MTR statiom
6.7
Check in was very efficient and friendly. My room was facing the main rd however no street noise at all due to the sound proof windows. the room was average size for Hong Kong with a comfortable double bed . Flat screen Tv ,Free Wi Fi and Safe. The bathroom has a bath with overhead shower and was adequate with all the usual amenities supplied free of charge. The location of the hotel is about the best in the Wanchai area as it is right in the hub of things . I would highly recommend this hotel for those wanting a mid range hotel right in the action of Wanchai and within walking distance to the convention centre
Brian M. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2013
Its a good hotel to stay at

value, location to metro, room size
9
Wong M. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2013
Good Wanchai Option with Breakfast

Size of the Room, Price of the Room with Breakfast, Facilitated Early Check in
7
Comfortable stay in Wanchai. Nothing great but we chose this because of the price with the breakfast.
Russ U. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Cannot beat the price point for the location

Location to nightlife on the Island
8
Not that it is a high class hotel, but to get similar accommodations in the same area, you would easily have to pay close to double. So all in would be highly recommended by myself.
Russ U. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Excellent location

Location, English speaking staff, ease of checking in and out.
8.7
There was nothing spectacular or disappointing with my stay. I chose this hotel because of the price and location to the nightlife. I was not disappointed at all. The price for the area was outstanding, and I don't think you can find a better location.
Brian M. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
I always like staying here

Close to Metro, value, room size
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04