Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5840 reviews

3959 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5840)
Sort by:
Jessica A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Not so pleasant

location, size of room, toiletries quality
4
Not so pleasant. Took a long time to check in/out, didnt specify that it was close to "nightlife" area, staff was not friendly, elevator took so long.
Report this review
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 6, 2014
Comfortable stay at central

location, transport, room
8
Report this review
Rongrong S. Families with older children China, January 5, 2014
Good location with good price,room is small

Good location with good price,nice stuff
9.3
Good location with good price,room is small and old but clean.close to night club easy to transfer to Kowlon and Hongkong.Nice stuff.
Report this review
Benedict S. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2014
Airport Express Shuttle. near MTR. Nightlife

Airport Express shuttle bus stop. near MTR station. Free wifi.
7
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant. Because we were five in our group, one of our main consideration was ease of transport. From airport, we took taxi. For local travel, we relied on MTR. and for our depoarture, we used free airport express shuttle bus to HK terminal, did some eating and shopping, before using airport express to airport. It was very convenient. The vicinity of the hotel, however are full of bars and some restaurants. It made me concerned a little bit because I have with me my wife and 3 children (boy16, girl23, girl27). But, there was no incident. The ladies outside the bars and some customers, will not bother you. So overall it was a very pleasant stat
Report this review
Jeradine C. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Great stay as always

Clean, convenient and central
7
Another quick weekend in HK made easier by The Wharney. Clean rooms with a great location and good transport links, no complaints.
Report this review
Chris B. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Good Hotel

Room, Wan Chai, Neptune 3
9.7
Very good central hotel. Very close to Bars in Wan Chai
Report this review
Alan T. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
economical

good location. cheap.
5
short stay... location was fantastic. plenty of eatery near by amd super close to all transportation. dated decoration. dated room. dated bathroom.
Report this review
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
Great Stay very happy with room

bed, room type, location
9
When I checked in I was told that I had an upgrade but did not get one. When I mentioned it to the manager he took care of it and gave me a double upgrade. Very impressive. The room was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Clean good note. fancy.
Report this review
Ange L. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2014
Title

location, location, location
6.3
Good. No issues. The Hotel is located close to Metro
Report this review
Michael F. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Great location, very good value.

Location, location, price
8.7
This is a great hotel for a quick trip to Hong Kong. A good value in a great Hong Kong (island) location ...this is not a luxury hotel but above average room sizes and accommodations.
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 3959 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05