or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4732 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4732)
Sort by:
. Solo travelers July 23, 2014
A Stone's Throw

Location, Location, Location
7.3
This was my first stay at The Wharney after dozens of visits to the bars around it. Hong Kong is an expensive place to stay and my loyalty here is purely economically driven. Pros: location, cleanliness, value. Cons: service, amenities, old rooms. Right in the heart of WanChai, the WGD is minutes from parties, live music, good restaurants, convention centre, embassies, markets, MTR. Rooms are spacious enough and the place is clean and secure. Internet was a little slow but connection good. I found the staff to be friendly enough but not overly helpful. Bathroom is small and the bath/shower has the old curtain that always ends up sticking to you. Limited TV and room service options. It does have an okay outdoor pool to help over come the inevitable WanChai hangover. Overall, if I can get he room for around US$100 I would stay there again.
Lorena U. Families with older children Philippines, July 20, 2014
Good Hotel

The Breakfast, The location because it is near the MTR station and Buses. The ambiance in the Lobby,.
7.3
Our stay here is good however, the bathroom is not really good. It is old already and we can see some rust. The location is very nice because it is near the MTR station and Buses but the bars on the way to the hotel is a little bit disturbing. I love also the food during breakfast.
Lorena U. Families with older children Philippines, July 20, 2014
Good Hotel

Nice food, location and Lobby ambiance
7.7
It is very nice hotel. The bathroom in my room (719) is much better rather than the other room (710) for my mother and niece. The bathroom in 710 is little bit old and we can see some rust. I love the breakfast. The location is very nice because it is near the MTR station and Buses but the bars on the way to the hotel is a little bit disturbing.
Greg R. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, CHOICE OF FOOD
8.7
HAVING STAYED AT THIS HOTEL ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS OVER THE LAST 7-8 YEARS WE HAD A VISIT FROM SOME FRIENDS FROM AUSTRAIA SO WE IMMEDIATELY JUMPED ON TO AGODA WEBSITE AND BOOKED 2 ROOMS AT THIS HOTEL AS FIRST TIME VISITORS TO HONG KONG OUR FRIENDS WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE LOCATION AND ALSO THE EASE OF JUMPING IN A TAXI AT THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL TO VISIT OTHER ATTRACTIONS IN AND AROUND HONG KONG
Greg R. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Gets better every time

Location , friendly staff, service
8.7
having stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions we had friends visiting from Australia so once we knew they were coming we immediately booked in for 2 nights at this Hotel. the location is superb for Drinking and Dinning and with so many bars to choose from we rairley left the Wanchai area in the 3 days.
Benson L. Couples Hong Kong, July 18, 2014
Nice city hotel for budget travelers.

Convenient location, reasonable room rate, privacy in hotel's Executive Floors.
6.3
Check-in/Check-out registration and procedure is easy, no need to line up, Front Desk staff are kind and polite, helpful to renew my room key card due to malfunction. Continental Breakfast in Executive Floor served, very limited selections and budgeted variety. Room carpet is not up to the minimum cleanliness, stains and spots on carpet.
Emma W. Groups United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Great stay in a great location

Location & value for money
6
Good stay very basic hotel, not very luxurious but good value
Charanjeet S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Will never book Executive Floor in this hotel

room cleaniness, friendly staff and close to local restaurants
5.7
Beware of misleading info on Executive lounge facilities. Had 3 rooms on Executive Floor for 3 days. Wharney (19th fl) & Kagoshima(16th fl) lounges was quite small seating 6-8 guests at any one time. Continental b'fast was pathetic with bread, hard boiled eggs,bowl of cornflakes, tea/coffee/orange.No staff in attendance in the lounges. Pay extra if want buffet b'fast. Evening drinks from 5-7pm were non-alcoholic- only orange & snacks served. Duty managers have no power to do anything.They must refer to management.Despite empty rooms, early check-in not allowed. Never staying here again.Wasted my money here.
Loong S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Forgettable

Convenient location, accessibility
3.7
No pleasant as the hotel was not in good condition and the surroundings unconducive to young children.
Amanda C. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
Pretty ordinary

Close to where we did business only
4.7
The hotel was good value for money but not impressive . Do not pay extra for the executive lounge as there is nothing available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07