or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4930 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4930)
Sort by:
David L. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
Happy at the Wharney

price, location, food
9.3
Overall, we were pleased with our stay! Loved the location!
Manuel B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
Good improvement from the last time

location, food, good executive rooms
8.3
We decided to take another chance with this hotel despite the last time we tried the stay was so-so. We booked at the executive rooms and noticed that it was far better in terms of amenities and staff treatment (although, one's stay at ANY room level type of this hotel the staff should always be friendly). I can now say this hotel is a good one to stay for those who are wanting to be near HK Exhibition Center and where the action of the red light district is. 'Til next time Wharney! :)
Perrin J. Business travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2014
below average executive club room. a joke !!

location is the only thing i can think of
4
Overpriced and underwhelming
Jacques Z. Solo travelers France, September 16, 2014
Bad service

Place
5
Bad time never stay again there in my life
Chamindri H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 16, 2014
Cold unsmiling employees

Location. Room cleanliness , Ava
5.7
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2014
Gateaway

Near the MTR station.
6
The pool is small and not in the same building.
John W. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Excellent choice for a Hong Kong stay

Location, large room size, excellent housekeeping staff.
9.3
The hotel was modern and clean, with a spacious reception area. Our room was an excellent size for a Hong Kong hotel, with all amenities like fridge, hairdryer, safe, etc. The housekeeping staff were very helpful and worked around our comings and goings. The room was kept very clean by housekeeping. The hotel even has a small pool! Unfortunately there was no view, but the hotel is located just 3 blocks back from the waterfront, close to MTR, tram and buses, and with many great restaurants and bars very close by. We found it very easy to move about the city from here. Taxis were also cheap.
Jeff S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2014
Great place for a weekend get away

Location is very good. Clean hotel and very nice staff.
8
I always pick Wharney as my first choice hotel.
Samuel A. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2014
Location, HK Airport Express, Star Ferry

Close to Star Ferry, Close to MTR, Restaurants abound
8
It was a delightful experience since we just booked it by reading reviews from the net. Location is really good. 2min walk from MTR exit C. Near tram and many restos around
Samuel A. Families with older children Philippines, September 15, 2014
Basic, Comfortable, Accessible

clean hotel, near restos, close to public transport
8
Better than what i expected. it was just the right basic and comfort i needed in a hotel. value for money indeed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05